We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the B&B with five other cyclists and after a wet day on the hills arriving here was a welcome relief. Accommodation was spotless and of very high standard. The owners helped ensure our kit was soon drying and called ahead to the local pub so we could get an evening meal (also worth a visit). Breakfast great too. One to visit again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

17 of us came to stay at Pwllgwilym, spread over 2 cottages and the B&B. We were absolutely blown away by the quality of the accommodation, and by the friendly and welcoming hosts Richard and Jane.
The B&B rooms were absolutely enormous and spotlessly clean. The cottages had plenty of room, incredible hot tubs, and lots of thoughtful welcome goodies.
It was so brilliant that we have already booked a return stay for the Summer - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy_Hales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Having stayed in a few less than splendid B & B's in Wales, we were delighted to come across Pwllgwilym which more than lived up to the excellent reviews.

Richard and Jane were very welcoming on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very spacious with a big comfy bed and excellent facilities.

Breakfast was a real treat, a full Welsh that meant that we didn't need to eat again until the evening!!

This is a great little B & B and we will reccomend to friends, as well as returning ourselves when we are next in Wales. :-)))

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Only stayed the 1 night wish we stayed longer.... Any other B&B I know will never live up to our experience and value for money....Lovely room... Excellent hosts Richard & Jane can't wait to return.... The breakfast is a must

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMorgan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Winds were blowing, rain was lashing but inside this bed and breakfast all was cosy and warm. Jane and Richard are great hosts and make a real effort to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was very spacious and clean. Summer at this venue must be wonderful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ann-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages for new years eve and can only support the previous excellent reviews. The cottage accommodation and surrounding area beautiful, lovely breakfasts and great hosts. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Richard and Jane were perfect hosts - I was a single traveller and only stayed a night for the Llywelyn II Commemorations, but will be taking my wife there in 2014 for a few days. I've travelled to over 20 countries on business and leisure and stayed in around a thousand places in the UK and overseas - this is easily one of the best. The rooms are beautifully furnished, large and well-equipped with lovely views. Friends had another room and were equally impressed with the hospitality of the hosts. I booked in very early as I wanted to leave my car there, and there were gusts of laughter coming from the breakfast table. It was the same when we ate the next day, with Richard and Jane joining us to make sure everything was OK. The breakfast is totally fresh, locally sourced, and outstanding. Pwllgwilym has its own nature walk, and is a two field walk, on its own tarmacked road, from the excellent Prince of Wales pub which does great food all day. All in all - a wonderful centre to base yourself for exploring Cymru. Terrific, Diolch yn fawr.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages

Address: Pwllgwilym Llanafan Rd, Cilmeri, Builth Wells LD2 3NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Cilmeri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cilmeri
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pwllgwilym B&B And Barn Holiday Cottages Cilmeri, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing