We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
193
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread local pub builth wells red kites local history grazing sheep cooked breakfast already booked for next year the main house mid wales wet room spacious rooms richard jane lovely hosts hot tub small kitchen fabulous breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

17 of us came to stay at Pwllgwilym, spread over 2 cottages and the B&B. We were absolutely blown away by the quality of the accommodation, and by the friendly and welcoming hosts Richard and Jane.
The B&B rooms were absolutely enormous and spotlessly clean. The cottages had plenty of room, incredible hot tubs, and lots of thoughtful welcome goodies.
It was so brilliant that we have already booked a return stay for the Summer - worth every penny!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy_Hales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Having stayed in a few less than splendid B & B's in Wales, we were delighted to come across Pwllgwilym which more than lived up to the excellent reviews.

Richard and Jane were very welcoming on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very spacious with a big comfy bed and excellent facilities.

Breakfast was a real treat, a full Welsh that meant that we didn't need to eat again until the evening!!

This is a great little B & B and we will reccomend to friends, as well as returning ourselves when we are next in Wales. :-)))

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 158grahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Only stayed the 1 night wish we stayed longer.... Any other B&B I know will never live up to our experience and value for money....Lovely room... Excellent hosts Richard & Jane can't wait to return.... The breakfast is a must

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMorgan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Winds were blowing, rain was lashing but inside this bed and breakfast all was cosy and warm. Jane and Richard are great hosts and make a real effort to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was very spacious and clean. Summer at this venue must be wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ann-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages for new years eve and can only support the previous excellent reviews. The cottage accommodation and surrounding area beautiful, lovely breakfasts and great hosts. We look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews