We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 February 2022

The restaurant was very busy and we elected to join the wait list and sit outside and wait for a table.

After waiting we ordered cobs rather than wait for a table any longer for a table- when our food eventually came there were then empty tables inside and we were not called in.

The food was great but would have been better and kept warm if we were not sat outside

Not great.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Fantastic stay, lovely accommodation, super food, fab location and super friendly staff.

We stayed here for 2 nights and ate in the restaurant both nights. The room had a lovely view straight down into the bay, was clean and warm. All the staff were lovely and friendly from checkin, to room cleaning and in the restaurant.

Would recommend a friend and would visit again.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank marley1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Had the best egg and cress roll ever. Generous tasty filling, wonderfully fresh crusty roll, nice salad garnish of rocket, cress and beetroot. Handy for the cove and walk to Durdle Door. Dog friendly with water bowls and treats. Clean toilets. Friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Went for dinner. The staff were really attentive. We had fish which was beautifully cooked. Really delicious. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank G5388ZEsarahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Visited on a busy October evening. Not much to comment on except….
Warm welcome
Fine pub grub
Quick and efficient service
Excellent staff.
Good evening out!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
West Lulworth, Dorset
West Lulworth, Dorset
 

Been to Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.