We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely B&B... with probably the best breakfast on mother earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B... with probably the best breakfast on mother earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Actually my parents were looking for a B&B in Dorset, so I helped them with the search in the internet. I found Bindon Bottom for them and became curious because of all the positive reviews.

So we (my better half and me) decided to spend there a few days as well. We really enjoyed the 3 days in Bindon Bottom. Lisa and Clive are brilliant in creating many lovely details which make the B&B very special. The breakfast... there is not a lot to say about it. Please simply have a look on the title of my review.

Even if West Lulworth is not London downtown there are loads of things to do within a few minutes of walking. You find a Durdle Door, Lulworth Cove & lovely beaches just nearby.

There are so many nice things to say about Bindon Bottom, maybe you just should give it a try...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedandBreakfastMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
762
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Comfortable room, warm hospitality, delicious breakfast, fabulous location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Lisa and Clive have taken all of the little things that make a stay special and combined them into one fabulous package. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were perfectly cooked (thanks Clive) and set us up for the day ahead. We came back to our room after a long walk, and had tea with the lovely biscuits provided. I am converted to the rose scented Neals Yard shampoo in the fabulous shower room (we were in Keats room). From the delicious chocolate truffles by the bed, to the mini-fridge on the landing with fresh milk for my tea, for the super wifi connection and for the consummate friendliness and hospitality shown to us.. I would highly recommend this B&B - so long as you don't book the slot when I am planning to return(lol). Thank you to Lisa and Clive.

Top tip - Great food at the Smugglers Inn, Osmington Mills
What would I change - nothing at all - and that in itself is a compliment! Perhaps one tiny thing...a slightly bigger side table in the room that my laptop would fit on (we used the windowsill)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed in several B&Bs on our trip around Dorset and this one was definitely the best. We stayed in the Hardy room, which had a fabulous view and was so comfortable. Linda and Clive have paid attention to all of the details that make a place a joy to stay in - toiletries, hospitality tray and, especially, breakfast. I have never felt compelled to review anywhere before, but I wanted to recommend this place because we had such a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary_and_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is the perfect place to chill out and relax. We stayed for 5 nights in the Hardy Room with its bay window and arm chairs overlooking lovely countryside and had the benefit of fabulous weather. The bed is very comfortable with crisp white linen. The Neals Yard organic products smell and feel great. Everything you could need is provided including books on local walks and recommendations on local pubs and restaurants. We especially liked the Weld Arms near Lulworth Castle and the Monsoon Indian Restaurant in Wareham. Lisa and Clive are great hosts providing a fabulous home from home with the added benefit of the most beautiful and interesting surroundings. They are very friendly and welcoming and Clive cooks a lovely full English, beautifully presented whilst Lisa provides delicious home made bread and a fantastic range of good teas and coffees. Organic cereals, fruit, yoghurt and juices are also available. We came away refreshed and relaxed and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kensurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The trip was off to a great start before we even arrived. The e-mails from Lisa and Clive were friendly and informative giving spot on directions. On arrival, Lisa was there to greet us, offering assistance and information on places to eat that evening.

We had chosen the Keats Room which is on the second floor. It is a lovely room: tastefully furnished, decorated with pale green colouring, a very comfortable firm bed and two easy chairs. The shower room is beautifully tiled and well fitted out. The toiletries provided were Neal's Yard and were lovely. Just one of the many lovely touches.

The tea tray comprised a good selection of teas, coffe and chocolate with sweet and savoury snacks and bottled water. Fresh milk was available for every room in a centrally accessible fridge. All were replenished each day.

The breakfast room is a lovely light, airy room at the front of the house. Breakfasts were cooked by Clive and were delicious - best tomatoes I've ever had for breakfast and the mushrooms on toast were an unusual but fabulous offering. In addition there was a wonderful selection of cereals, including Dorset Cereals, juice and fresh fruit and yoghurt.

We stayed for 4 nights and on the last morning were having to leave early to get to Weymouth for a 9am ferry. We asked for just cereals and Lisa made sure that everything was there for us before 7am, even facilities to make our tea and coffee.

While there we visited Swanage (where we had a fantastic lunch at the Ocean Bar to celebrate our wedding anniversary), Corfe Castle, Cloud Hill (one time haunt of T E Lawrence) and the Tank Museum at Bovington. On our last day we walked along the coastal path from Lulworth Cove to Durdle Door - a fabulous walk not to be missed.

Four nights were not long enough in Dorset. Looking forward to making a return visit to Dorset and Bindon Bottom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_and_D_Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We brought our Swiss relations over and wanted to show them that B&B's can be high standard and we were not disappointed. They loved the place.
It isn't the cheapest but it is great value for money. A super location, nice helpful people, good food and some surprise and delight touches that make all the difference.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 14 in West Lulworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Brewers Arms
The Brewers Arms
#5 of 50 in Dorchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing