We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay, every detail has been considered to make us feel comfortable. Will be back!!”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Full details of location sent via email, service was always very friendly and informative. The room was spotless very comfortable, modern with an old world charm. The view from our window was beautiful. Walking distance from lovely old pubs & ideal location to do the Jurassic coast walks. Breakfast at Bindon Bottom was high quality. Thanks Lisa & Clive for your hospitality:-) Pam & Garnet

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Bindon Bottom B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

If you plan to visit this area of Dorset then Bindon Bottom has to be where you stay. If you want a home from home, want to be spoilt with a fantastic breakfast and wonderful hosts then this is the place for you.Added to the fact that you have stunning scenery and abundant walking on your door stop. Thank you Lisa and Clive!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at Bindon Bottom for 3 nights and had a wonderful time: lovely room with a View of The garden,, nice touches everywhere, and breakfast was simply delicious! Lisa and Clive were incredibly nice and helpful. Really highly recommended for a few relaxing and peaceful dass in Dorset.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninchen_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here for a weekend in November - fabulous position and wonderful place. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners (right down to letting us know about the make of douvet, which was SO comfy!) and the room was superb. Everything was so clean, neat and very well-appointed, and breakfast was delicious. The organic toiletries were a very nice touch, and the bathroom so charming - I didn't want to come out!
Sorry it's taken me so long to get round to writing this review - just disorganised - but I can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ithacan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Actually my parents were looking for a B&B in Dorset, so I helped them with the search in the internet. I found Bindon Bottom for them and became curious because of all the positive reviews.

So we (my better half and me) decided to spend there a few days as well. We really enjoyed the 3 days in Bindon Bottom. Lisa and Clive are brilliant in creating many lovely details which make the B&B very special. The breakfast... there is not a lot to say about it. Please simply have a look on the title of my review.

Even if West Lulworth is not London downtown there are loads of things to do within a few minutes of walking. You find a Durdle Door, Lulworth Cove & lovely beaches just nearby.

There are so many nice things to say about Bindon Bottom, maybe you just should give it a try...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BedandBreakfastMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Comfortable room, warm hospitality, delicious breakfast, fabulous location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Lisa and Clive have taken all of the little things that make a stay special and combined them into one fabulous package. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were perfectly cooked (thanks Clive) and set us up for the day ahead. We came back to our room after a long walk, and had tea with the lovely biscuits provided. I am converted to the rose scented Neals Yard shampoo in the fabulous shower room (we were in Keats room). From the delicious chocolate truffles by the bed, to the mini-fridge on the landing with fresh milk for my tea, for the super wifi connection and for the consummate friendliness and hospitality shown to us.. I would highly recommend this B&B - so long as you don't book the slot when I am planning to return(lol). Thank you to Lisa and Clive.

Top tip - Great food at the Smugglers Inn, Osmington Mills
What would I change - nothing at all - and that in itself is a compliment! Perhaps one tiny thing...a slightly bigger side table in the room that my laptop would fit on (we used the windowsill)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
470 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,096 reviews
6.8 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
494 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing