We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many thanks to the charming and helpful Lisa & Clive at Bindon Bottom”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were charmed by this beautiful village in the English countryside. The sea and the especially Durdle Door were really breathtaking. The welcome was warm and we could only strongly recommend this B&B.
Many thanks to the charming and helpful Lisa & Clive at Bindon Bottom !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelKil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We decided to return to Lulworth Cove for our anniversary and where else would we stay but with Lisa & Clive at Bindon Bottom.
It was genuinely nice to see Lisa & Clive again and they showed us around all of the improvements they’ve made since our last visit. Lisa settled us into the Keats Room this time and it was so beautifully put together… everything you need plus all of the little extras that Lisa does so generously.
It was a bitterly cold couple of days we stayed but we were so cosy and warm, snuggled under the soft organic bedding and plump puffed up pillows.
A couple of things had improved in Lulworth since our last visit and Lisa updated us on the full facelift at The Lulworth Cove Inn and also the new ownership and again a full facelift of The Limestone Hotel... both only 5 minutes walk from Bindon Bottom. We took Lisa’s advice and ate at both. Lisa has torches in the rooms too, as there’s no street lighting in Lulworth, just one of the many thoughtful touches.
After a very restful nights sleep we were excited to experience Clive’s awesome Full English Breakfast again… we’d been talking about it all week leading up to our visit. Well, it didn’t disappoint! Clive, your poached eggs are the best we’ve ever had!
Lisa helped us plan our days out and told us of extra little stop offs for amazing views and the best Cream Teas. Lisa says “You haven’t fully experienced Dorset unless you go home ½ stone heavier than when you arrived.” She’s almost right, the food in this county has impressed us again.
Thank you Lisa & Clive for making our anniversary a very special one.
We’ll be back.

Room Tip: "The Keats Room is beautiful and so warm and cosy, with an awesome ensuite!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clareBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I had a truly relaxing time at Bindon Bottom. Lisa & Clive were excellent hosts and made every effort to ensure our comfort. We had chosen the 'Hardy' room for our stay and when not out & about we relaxed in the easy chairs in the bay window looking out on Hambury Tout hill from the top of which is an excellent view over the coast. We can highly recommend this room and the amenities & breakfasts were exceedingly good. The only relatively small point is that whilst we appreciate that Lisa & Clive run the guest house by themselves it would be nice if you could have availability of the rooms a little earlier than 1600hrs - say from 1430 perhaps.

Room Tip: the 'Hardy' room with easy chairs in the baywindow has excellent views of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisVerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Bindon Bottom Bed and Breakfast is our special place to visit when we want a break. We always get the warmest welcome, whether we stay for one night or more, and every detail is of the highest standard. The beds are so comfortable and everything you could wish for in the room has been thought of. The cooked breakfast is amazing, not to mention all the cereals and other breakfast goodies, and they pride themselves in making sure your stay is as relaxing and accommodating as possible, nothing is too much trouble. Whatever the weather, the countryside in Lulworth is beautiful and we know that when we go to Bindon Bottom we are going to love it. It's our secret heavenly retreat. As soon as we get home we like to plan our next visit and are looking forward to our fifth stay! Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms have en suites, the ground floor room has a bath, the others have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina_and_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautiful place, clean, luxurious, perfectly cooked breakfast, friendly hosts, the list goes on! Great place to stay, highly recommended and will definitely be returning next year! We stayed in the Keats room which is on the third floor, beautiful view over green hills in front of the house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This surely is the best Bed and Breakfast you can stay in - just the most wonderful place and the most fantastic hosts - everything is exceptional - there high rating is duly justified - wonderful!
Brilliant breakfast ,gorgeous organic toiletries,the most loveliest of places.Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastwalkeruk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Bindon Bottom was my last B&B before I was set to return home and what a way to finish! Not only is Dorset a beautiful place but West Lulworth is just magical. Hooting owls, sweeping hills and the surging ocean. No wander Thomas Hardy was inspired in this landscape.

The house is just so clean, tasteful and very comfortable. I was in the super cosy Barnes Room and loved it. Lisa and Clive have thought of everything. A torch so you can wander out at night, wonderful biscuits, chocolate and chips, a robe and a rich selection of guides and books on the local area. A superb selection of teas! Exceptional. Each room is named after a local writer or poet and so you are supplied with a book outlining who your person was. The only negative may be that you want to stay in because it is so attractive. Do so but get out and see Dorset despite how thoughtful and brilliant the hosts and their marvellous lodgings are.

I am so glad that this was my final destination as it left me on a joyful high wishing, dreaming and hoping of a return as 3 days was nowhere near enough at Bindon Bottom and no where near enough for Dorset!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerryPTatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
478 reviews
9.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
505 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
7.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing