We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Winter Break”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Winter Break”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were tempted back by Bindon Bottoms Winter offer and we are so glad we booked this relaxing 4 night break before a very hectic family Christmas! We rarely stay at the same place twice but we are already looking at summer and another pre Christmas break at Bindon Bottom! Lisa and Clive really have created a special "Home away from home" in Lulworth Cove, with beautiful rooms and the most delicious full english breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyperran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
843
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in bindon bottom a few weeks back as my husband was doing the CTS endurance event and what an amazing little gem it was. The house smelt beautiful when we arrived with gorgeous scented oils burning, Lisa and Clive were the perfect hosts, the breakfast was to die for and the room was extremely comfortable (were very fussy about comfort as we have a huge super king sized bed at home). I loved the fact that everything was organic,with gorgeous Neil's yards shampoo etc in the bathroom. The after service has also been extremely good as Lisa has been e-mailing us with links to websites etc for different things we keep asking,like where to buy the scented oils from.. All in all a perfect luxury b&b thank you guys..xx

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winmalee, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We planned a large family holiday to visit friends and family living in the south of England. It was the first trip to England for most of us so we needed some help with planning distances, transport, etc and Lisa was incredibly kind to help us via email with train timetables in Heathrow, London & the South.

We kept in touch with Lisa right up to our arrival when we were welcomed so warmly. Clive helped us with all of our bags, arranging them in the right rooms for all of our family who took up all 5 bedrooms over 3 floors.

The whole family gathered in the beautiful breakfast room looking over the Dorset hills where Lisa & Clive chatted through details of the house and the village. They suggested a short stroll down to the cove to stretch our legs before our dinner booking at The Lulworth Cove Inn.

All ten of us found the beds so comfortable. They were made up with luxury organic linens & plump pillows giving us the long deep sleep we all needed. The whole house was so beautifully decorated in relaxing, tasteful tones and each room was individually styled, mostly with French Antiques and beautiful soft furnishings.

The breakfast that Clive cooked for all the family was out of this world! Most of us chose the Full English Breakfast, which was beautifully presented and so delicious! We didn’t need to eat again until the evening.

During our stay at Bindon Bottom Lisa & Clive could not have done more to make our time in Dorset more enjoyable. We definitely want to return and we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else but Bindon Bottom.

It’s worth mentioning that we stayed at another 2 B&B’s and 1 hotel after leaving Lulworth Cove, and paid a LOT more for a LOT less. We think Bindon Bottom is incredible value for money for what really is a 5 Star Luxury Bed & Breakfast. There was no official grading on Bindon Bottom, but you will experience 5 STAR accommodation & service from Lisa & Clive.

All our best to Lisa & Clive for continued success… keep up the good work but we hope you have a well-earned rest over the Christmas & New Year period.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect, chose any and enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was lucky enough to be given a Bindon Bottom Gift Voucher last Christmas and I finally got around to using it in November.

We had a really lovely stay in the enormous and beautifully decorated Barrie Room. It has a brand new en-suite with a fantastic shower, tiled under floor heating, large heated towel rail, large organic bath sheets & super soft organic bathrobes. There were also wonderfully aromatic organic toiletries and lots of extra products to use in the room.

Lisa & Clive recommended The Limestone Restaurant and we enjoyed three courses of delicious food and really friendly service. The restaurant is only 100 metres from Bindon Bottom but do use the torch from your room… you’ll need it, as there is no street lighting in Lulworth village.

Lastly we must mention Clive’s cooked breakfast. We chose The Full Dorset Breakfast and we were not disappointed. The high quality produce comes from a local farm shop where Clive’s handpicked Dorset products are ordered in especially for Bindon Bottom.

Thank you Lisa & Clive for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Barrie Room is so enormous and has lots of natural light from the huge sash window. A very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We ventured to Bindon Bottom for the Dorset Coastal Trail Run series and were not expecting such a top class bed and breakfast. After running awfully late leaving London, we only arrived close to 11m at night but Lisa was more than happy to let us in and showed us to our room and took a breakfast order. The room was beautifully decorated, amazing towels and linen!, and wonderful soap, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. The room even had a pretty useful box of "often forgotten" bits and pieces, and for us the sunscreen came into good use! This was a very thoughtful and practical perk of the place. There was also a little torch for getting around the streets since street lighting is not allowed. Lisa and Clive were amazing hosts, nothing was too much of an effort and they really had a vested interested in your stay being the best it can be - they are fantastic ambassadors for Lulworth Cove. I really struggle to fault the place. Perhaps the only thing is the shower is a bit small for men but it had hot water and we felt super refreshed after the race. I can highly recommend it for a romantic weekend break, a bit of peace and quiet as well as the trail run itself - the route was beautiful. We are planning a return trip next year :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Keats room on the top floor - lovely view, comfortable double bed and very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza_Kleinloog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were visiting Lulworth for the coastal trail marathon, and picked Bindon Bottom based on its reviews and the very informative website. It was in a prime location for the run starting from the picturesque Lulworth Cove, and many charming restaurants and pubs. There was a friendly welcome, the room was impeccably clean, the facitlities were top notch and the items provided in the room were beyond expectation. There was a wide range of hot drinks, fresh milk in a silent fridge, biscuits, chocolates and crisps from local providers and luxurious bath and shower lotions. The breakfast offered many choices of very tasty local produce and the views from the breakfast room were stunning. I would certainly stay here again when back in the area. Thanks to Lisa and Clive

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our second visit of the year says it all. It was like going back home. Still the same levels of cleanliness, and superb breakfast, and those chocolates in the bedroom. A perfect base to explore a perfect area. We would recommend a stay here to anyone who enjoys a clean comfortable homely stay, in an area with plenty of things to do. Thanks to Clive and Lisa for making a so welcome again

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin room which we found very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
459 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,906 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing