We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful stay in Lulworth Cove”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay in Lulworth Cove”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After stumbling across an article about the best B&Bs, I was pleased to see the best of this year was in Lulworth Cove, a place I had never been before and somewhere I have always wanted to visit. Aside from the historical location....this B&B was absolutely incredible.

My husband and I decided to go at the beginning of my half term and we chose to stay in this magnificent place for three nights. The rooms are quaint and lovely with welcoming teas, information and much more. It was very comfortable and the way that Lisa and Clive made us feel at home has got to get a mention. The breakfast was delicious and there was a very good choice which we slowly went through for each breakfast each morning (including the Big Bindon which my husband lavishly devoured).

Thank you for the wonderful stay and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be treated like a King and a Queen for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
802
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second visit to Bindon Bottom and it seemed even better than the first! It is the very best b and b we have ever visited. From the minute you walk through the door you start to unwind and your every need is catered for - lovely little personal touches everywhere. Stayed in the Hardy Room this time - lovely views and so nice to sit in the chairs in the window drinking tea and planning where to go. I defy anyone to make a more perfect breakfast than Clive and it is so perfect every day - amazing!!! This is also the most beautiful, peaceful area in Dorset and lovely to come home to after a day out. Limestone Restaurant for evening meal within 2 minutes walk is just the icing on the cake. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We love this B&B and would recommend it to anyone! This was our 3rd visit and it just keeps getting better and better! More choice at breakfast... though I can't stop ordering Clives full English - it's the best I've ever tasted - the mushrooms are to die for! The rooms are more than comfortable and I love the Toiletries - feels like real pampering just using the shower! Lisa and Clive are great for giving ideas on places to visit. Things we did this time:
1. Walk from Corfe castle to Swanage - about 5 miles then steam train back to Corfe castle - beautiful views.
2. Walk around the lulworth cove
3. A little bit of retail therapy in Dorchester
4. Limestone restuarant - wow! Great for a special evening out
You'll love it!:-)

Room Tip: We chose Blyton as it's on ground floor so no stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0UKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! It has all been said in previous reviews really. Nothing is missing and absolutely everything has been thought of and included in this gem of a place to stay. I almost didn't leave a review to help to keep it a secret but then others would miss out on the best B&B ever! We stayed in Barrie and my parents in Keats and we have all raved about it all the way home! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a friendly B&B with a personal touch. The hosts Lisa and Clive are very thoughtful people with an excellent knowledge of the local area and could not be more welcoming or helpful. They are very willing to help and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Their attention to detail was second to none. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and a nice view of the surrounding countryside.
Our room was big, very clean and with lots of lovely touches i.e. fabulous toiletries, well stocked hospitality tray, fresh milk always available in the fridge on the landing.
This is a great base for walks with lots of fantastic places to visit and to see breathtaking views of the coves and Durdle Door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this fabulous B and B. The owners, Clive and Lisa are delightful and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms ( my husband and I were in the Keats and our son in Barrie) are beautifully appointed, and with possibly the most comfortable pillows on the planet! Attention to detail is second to none, with luxury Neal's Yard toiletries and all locally sourced produce, from teabags to crisps. It would be impossible to rate Bindon Bottom more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May and had a relaxing and super comfortable break. Lisa and Clive are warm and friendly, taking an interest and giving advice on the local area, but as others have said not at all intrusive.
We stayed in the Barnes room which is smaller than the others (reflected in the price), but with beautiful views over Bindon Hill. The room was beautifully decorated in neutral colours, and the shower room modern, clean and warm.
The breakfast is great - particularly liked the range of posh dorset cereals, perfect poached eggs and huge coffee pots!!
Can recommend the local restaurant The Limestone (5 doors down) for fantastic food and service, and if you walk over Bindon Hill to East Lulworth (lush coastal views), The Weld Arms is worth a look for good pub grub and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Countryman Inn
Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in East Knighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#3 of 4 in Winfrith Newburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing