We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We came back to Bindon Bottom having stayed last year because it is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. Lisa and Clive think of everything, the accommodation is excellent, we stayed in the Barrie room this time, there is plenty of space and it is very quiet. Breakfast is fantastic, I was particularly keen on their 'Eggs Benedict' while Kay really enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrabbled eggs - their full breakfast is also excellent. The toiletries are top quality and the facilities in the room and in the en suite are really good. It was sad to leave after an 8 night stay - but we have booked already for next year - hurry if you want to stay, the rooms will book up fast as it is so good. It should tell a tale that when we went this time people we met last year were there again.

There is plenty to do in the area, the Jurassic coast is on the doorstep with a short walk to Durdle Door and other fantastic bays. There are many places to visit in Dorset too, which is a beautiful County. Possibilities are endless with plenty of stunning scenery for walkers, diving and kayaking in the sea, beautiful beaches to spend a day on, castles and stately homes and gardens to visit. The list goes on........

We will be back!!

Room Tip: This is a matter of choice, the rooms prices reflect their size and position.The rooms at the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sjgNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Going back to Bindon Bottom for the third time says it all really. We love this place, and it truly feels like a home from home. This time we opted for the Hardy room, and so pleased we did, to wake up and sit in bed with a cup of tea looking at the amazing scenery is such a great way to start your day! When you follow this with Clives perfect breakfast then you know it's going to be a perfect day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a six night stay at Bindon Bottom Bed & Breakfast. Clive and Lisa are the most welcoming of hosts and we really felt at home and relaxed as soon as we walked through the door. Their house is beautifully decorated throughout and Lisa certainly has an exquisite eye for detail. We stayed in the Keats and Barnes rooms which are on the top floor, both rooms are lovely and have wonderful views of the Dorset countryside.
The beds, and pillows are extremely comfortable and all the little luxuries in the rooms made our stay extra special (Neal’s Yard toiletries, bath robes, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fresh milk, fresh brownies and flapjacks every day and even truffles).
Clive’s breakfasts are superb, the quality of the food and produce used is exceptional and everything is prepared to a very high standard. In fact, all of the food on offer at breakfast was high quality and faultless. The Breakfast room is at the front of the house and has another stunning view. The atmosphere is very relaxing and we were lucky enough to meet some lovely guests during our stay.
Lulworth Cove is a fabulous location and there are plenty of great beaches, walks and places to eat.
We can’t wait to stay at Bindon Bottom again and we would highly recommend a visit to this gorgeous house. Clive and Lisa are a lovely couple and it is obvious that they are very passionate about their Bed and Breakfast, they deserve every single bit of praise that has been given to them, and then some.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Dorset was a great surprise which my wife arranged on the "qt"... Finding out that Debs had booked us into a B&B in Lulworth cove was really exciting and in the "best B&B in the world" was certainly intriguing! - what could that possibly mean?

On arrival we were greeted by our delightful hosts Lisa & Clive in a manner that was professional yet graciously welcoming. From stepping out the car and into the house, everything is immaculate! Our en-suite bedroom was beyond expectations - we could want for nothing! The comfort level of an overnight stay away from home is probably determined on how well one sleeps - my wife & I overslept on several mornings which is testament to the standard.

Breakfasts were a rather unique experience, having stayed in hotels around the world putting up with varying standards at 5-star level, I was simply impressed! Lisa & Clive had ensured that the best local produce of cereals, juices, yoghurts, outstanding coffee, etc were available and as for the cooked option - well, Clive outdone himself each morning - from FEB's that I love to my wife choosing things like: salmon & scrambled egg. Even if we wanted to, which we didn't!, we could fault nothing.

Enjoying breakfast in a superbly appointed room overlooking the hills above Durdle Door with the company of some other lovely guests - chatting about the previous day's activities and suggesting what possibilities were available for the day ahead was a real joy along with both Lisa & Clive popping in at the end of service for a little socialising which made the experience even more memorable!

After spending four splendid nights in rare gem of a place, not just a B&B but indeed feeling as though we had been welcomed into Lisa & Clive's own home made celebrating our anniversary ever so special. A notable extra-touch was the delightful anniversary card on our table for our first breakfast - now that, if nothing else, is above and beyond!

A heartfelt well-done to Lisa & Clive for such an outstanding experience, now I know what "the best B&B in the world" means... we're looking forward to our next visit in a year's time!

Rich & Debs Sewell x

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricopatrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I have just finished our second visit to Bindon Bottom to stay in a most beautiful room (The Hardy)the room has fantastic views to the front of the hotel. The owners,Lisa & Clive greeted us like long time best friends everything was as beautiful as it was when we visited last year it was spotlessly clean and looked like they had just finished repainting the entire house. When returning to a hotel you have visited previously there is a little worry that it may not be as perfect as you remember,not in this case,everything from the look of the hotel to the very warm greeting we received was why we rebooked for this visit. Breakfast was superb each day,as it was the last time we were there. My wife and I cannot praise Lisa & Clive enough for the way they looked after us,breakfast in b&b or hotels can be a little testing as you don't know any of the other guests not at Bindon the breakfast room was as though you had met friends for a meal mainly because of the relaxed and the laid back atmosphere created by the hosts we cannot find anything negative to say about Bindon Bottom exept ,perhaps that because of my,and other reviews,we may not be able to get a room the next time we want a week in Bindon.

Room Tip: The hardy room has. Wonderful views over surrounding countryside,the Barrie is located to the rear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RussG451033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This has been by far the best place we have ever stayed in. It was spotless and the room ( hardy) was a joy to stay in. Felt completely at home and Lisa and Clive were a lovely couple who looked after you with ease. The breakfasts were fantastic and all the little extras in the room were wonderful. Could not fault anything. Looking to book again and possibly move in !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This has to be one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. Lisa & Clive are lovely people and their attention to detail is second to none. It was all of the little extras that mean so much and nothing seems too much trouble for them. Clive even offered to drive us to Bestival when our taxi was late! The breakfasts are superb and the view over the hills from the breakfast room is equally fabulous. We can't speak highly enough of Bindon Bottom and Lisa & Clive. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had The Blyton room, which looked out onto the garden. Simply beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
480 reviews
10.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dorchester Hotel
9.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
978 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing