We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh food”
Review of Dandelion Cafe Bistro - CLOSED

Dandelion Cafe Bistro
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Breakfast very tasty. Lamb shank very nice, but a bit pricy and also didn't realise it didn't come with vegetables, so remember to order these as a side. My partner had the seafood and it was delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minilegsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    20
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We popped in for a coffee on a drizzly day and received a very warm welcome
Nice decor.
Good service, nice drinks - cakes tasty but a bit dry
Overall good and would go back again
Lunch menu looked nice

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ooops, open all day?”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Actually we did not eat here, because..... even though they promise to be open all day 9 am till late for some reason or another they were......... closed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotsofpeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and even Better Service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After a bright but blustery and cold walk around the cove the Dandleion Restaurants warmth was a godsend. The place was llight, bright and warm and the food was superb. A warming a tasy fish shoup with fries and a nice crisp glass of white. Even more impressive though was the service .. freindly, efficient and attentive without being overpowering. i will be delighted to return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melaanniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater Uk
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Walking back from the cove we spotted this cafe and stopped for a light lunch. Very nicely decorated and with a genuine welcome we settled down and ordered the home made vegetable soup. This came promptly and was lovely and warming on this cold December day. The soup was clearly home made with fresh ingredients and served with granary bread. We followed with latte coffee and this was served in a unique style mug without a handle, like the soup it was good value and very tasty. I would heartily recommend this as a place for lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dandelion Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
West Lulworth, Dorset
West Lulworth, Dorset
 
Chaldon Herring, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing