We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A coastal gem”
Review of Lulworth Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lulworth Cove Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
whitstable
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A coastal gem”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at The Lulworth Cove Inn,booking one of the superior rooms(No 7) with a roll top bath in the bedroom and a queen size bed and a walk in shower in the bathroom.In total there was 12 rooms some facing the coastline and the others facing the Purbeck Hills.
The hotel is in an ideal position to visit Lulworth Cove and walk to Durdle Door ,serves a mixture of Ales and food throughout the day.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and we aim to return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petedeb011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    239
    83
    31
    29
See reviews for
153
507
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned to Lulworth Cove Inn 10 years after our previous visit. What a transformation. The hotel has recently been updated. The bedroom, with balcony, was delightfully furnished with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was well done and we loved the little blue courtesy light. The bar and restaurant area are very spacious. The food was good and served promptly and there is a large patio/garden area. A few more comfortable chairs near the bar for after dinner coffee would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgdbdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Popped in here for lunch after visiting Lulworth Cove. We were served quickly by friendly staff and ordered two meals. It was a Friday afternoon and quite busy, but our meals were brought out to us very quickly. The food was really lovely and the portion sizes generous. A really lovely place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I left booking a hotel room till the last minute and then spent ages trying to find somewhere to stay for one night, all the places I liked the look of we're full, but The Lulworth Cove Inn had 1 room left.
I booked thinking we may end up in the worst room of the house - (and believe me, that has happened to us before at a different hotel), thank goodness my thoughts were proved wrong!
We stayed in room 2, it was light and airy, very nicely decorated and furnished, the bed and pillows were comfy and there were huge fluffy towels in the bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and all very fresh.
All the staff seemed friendly and there was a nice atmosphere around the Inn/Restaurant.
So pleased the others were all full, this was a great little find. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Katanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I recently finished hiking the SWC Path and stayed here one night. We had a room that someone had taken great pains to decorate! Very nice and modern. Wonderful shower and comfy bed! Nice location too! The lady that checked us in could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend in the Lulworth Cove Inn. Very friendly staff and lovely food, plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bedroom extremely comfortable and clean. Decor bright and cheerful. Only comment on the negative side would be the lack of a wardrobe in the room. Just a few coat hangers on a coat stand was very limiting and untidy. A full size bath in the bedroom was not really needed since the lovely bathroom with shower was very adequate. All in all a lovely modern Inn and one which we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeybridgeBrendaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited Lulworth Cove for the first time on Saturday 14th Sept and having found this Gem on the net we decided to have a Family lunch here! decor is really Beautiful, Great Service and even Better food!

My Partner & I both had the Fish & Chips (was Huge). The Fish could not have been any fresher was really lovely and good quality. All the different meals we saw being taken to other tables you could see that a lot of Pride is put into the presentation of the meals.

Our son had a Classic Burger with Cheese on, he seemed to enjoy his meal.

Really nice to go somewhere that is exactly as what you see on their Website.

We'll be back, really enjoyed our family meal and well worth the money ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peverellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.4 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
459 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
463 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
939 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
9.4 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lulworth Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lulworth Cove Inn

Property: Lulworth Cove Inn
Address: Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lulworth Cove Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the doorstep of Lulworth Cove, boasting stunning coastal views and scenic Jurassic footpaths, the Lulworth Cove Inn is an idyllic location for paradise seekers. Offering award winning Badger cask ales, lagers from around the world and a menu full of fresh, unpretentious, seasonal dishes cooked by our team of talented chefs, using quality ingredients from our regional food partners.Our hospitable teams aim to make your day, whether it be a slight change to your meal, making a celebration extra special or simply providing you with a newspaper to read whilst sipping a refreshing drink in our garden or balcony.We take real pleasure in making your visit memorable and your retreat unforgettable. Lulworth Cove Inn offers 16 En-Suite rooms with WiFi access and stunning sea views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Lulworth Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulworth Cove Hotel West Lulworth
Lulworth Cove Inn West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing