We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)(Great Value!)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Limestone Hotel(West Lulworth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
418
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshambury roompurbeck roomb bperfect hostssewing kitlittle extraslocal areadurdle doorfresh milkplaces to visitthoughtful extraspower showerattention to detailshort walkbreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomea wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were spoilt rotten. The location and views are superb. The accommodation was beautifully clean and Justin's breakfasts were of exceedingly generous proportions to keep you going through until the evening.
Cove House Hotel is very easy walking distance to the beach, Heritage Park/Trails, Pubs. A good location to base yourself for visiting Corfe Castle then taking the Steam Railway to Swanage or a nice day trip to Weymouth to view the harbour and beaches.
Walks on your door step taking you over the craggy Jurassic Coastline with views that are out of this world.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to anybody looking for a hotel with good location, friendly atmosphere with panoramic country views.

Room Tip: We had a twin room in the attic. It was newly decorated and had ample room for all our kit.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for having us Mandy and Justin, we had the most relaxing weekend. Cove house is a beautiful place, with fantastic rooms, great breakfast and we could not have asked for more. I just hope that we get the chance to come back soon (and that there are vacancies!). Mir and Lizzie.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend. Mandy and Justin were very friendly, welcoming and excellent hosts. We were very well catered for. The breakfasts were superb. Room had a stunning view and was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable too. There were lots of lovely little touches including toiletries, snacks, a bottle of water and tea making facilities. Mandy and Justin gave us tips on places to visit and directions of how to get there including printing off train timetables. They could not have been more helpful. A wonderful B&B in a delightful location. I would highly recommend it. And I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TW4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for such a relaxing weekend away!
We had a stunning room at the top of the house with brilliant views over the countryside and the whole place was spotless. Couldn't fault it at all. So many great little touches too and a huge choice of DVD's to watch. Such a comfortable couple of nights and couldn't have been better looked after by Mandy and Justin, (very little need for lunch after the amazing breakfasts) and excellent local tips. Thanks so much - I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We couldn't have picked better! Nothing disappointed us during our recent stay at Cove House. The hosts Mandy and Justin were very helpful, ensuring our stay was a pleasurable one. After checking in, we were shown our room "with a view", which didn't disappoint. Not only was the room immaculately turned out, but there were many little extras to help make our stay comfortable. Our breakfast set us up for the day and our hosts were happy to give us some local tourist attraction advice, even happy to recommend a local panto at the village hall. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PhillipWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews