We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've just returned from a weekend at Cove house and what a lovely experience! Justin and Mandy were very friendly, the house was beautiful, in a perfect location just 5 minutes walk from Lulworth Cove and the food was great. We stayed in the newly refurbished Purbeck room which is at the top of the property. I was a bit concerned this would be two small for 2 ppl after reading the description online but it was perfect, well decorated and full of little extras (nice shampoo, face wipes, plasters) which really make a difference.

The circular walk to White Nothe is stunning and an enjoyable challenge, though leave some time after the Cove's delicious breakfast or you'll regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
278
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Faultless bed and breakfast. Every detail has been considered to make your stay comfortable. The room was spotless with two easy chairs, books to read, DVDs to watch and fresh milk for teas and coffee in the room. Knowledgable and welcoming hosts. Location excellent for visiting Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door. Lulworth has some nice places to eat. We didn't need to use our car while there. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chilterntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were spoilt rotten. The location and views are superb. The accommodation was beautifully clean and Justin's breakfasts were of exceedingly generous proportions to keep you going through until the evening.
Cove House Hotel is very easy walking distance to the beach, Heritage Park/Trails, Pubs. A good location to base yourself for visiting Corfe Castle then taking the Steam Railway to Swanage or a nice day trip to Weymouth to view the harbour and beaches.
Walks on your door step taking you over the craggy Jurassic Coastline with views that are out of this world.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to anybody looking for a hotel with good location, friendly atmosphere with panoramic country views.

Room Tip: We had a twin room in the attic. It was newly decorated and had ample room for all our kit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for having us Mandy and Justin, we had the most relaxing weekend. Cove house is a beautiful place, with fantastic rooms, great breakfast and we could not have asked for more. I just hope that we get the chance to come back soon (and that there are vacancies!). Mir and Lizzie.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend. Mandy and Justin were very friendly, welcoming and excellent hosts. We were very well catered for. The breakfasts were superb. Room had a stunning view and was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable too. There were lots of lovely little touches including toiletries, snacks, a bottle of water and tea making facilities. Mandy and Justin gave us tips on places to visit and directions of how to get there including printing off train timetables. They could not have been more helpful. A wonderful B&B in a delightful location. I would highly recommend it. And I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TW4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for such a relaxing weekend away!
We had a stunning room at the top of the house with brilliant views over the countryside and the whole place was spotless. Couldn't fault it at all. So many great little touches too and a huge choice of DVD's to watch. Such a comfortable couple of nights and couldn't have been better looked after by Mandy and Justin, (very little need for lunch after the amazing breakfasts) and excellent local tips. Thanks so much - I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have picked better! Nothing disappointed us during our recent stay at Cove House. The hosts Mandy and Justin were very helpful, ensuring our stay was a pleasurable one. After checking in, we were shown our room "with a view", which didn't disappoint. Not only was the room immaculately turned out, but there were many little extras to help make our stay comfortable. Our breakfast set us up for the day and our hosts were happy to give us some local tourist attraction advice, even happy to recommend a local panto at the village hall. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PhillipWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
439 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
919 reviews
6.9 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
1,007 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
425 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove House b&b
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing