We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Cove House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cove House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a lovely 4 night stay in the Lulworth and Purbeck rooms (at the top of the house, one at the front, one at the back, both with nice views of the hills). Both rooms were very comfortable, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean with little personalised touches. It was great to have proper milk available in the fridge for tea/coffee in the room. Mandy and Justin were wonderful hosts - they were so welcoming and friendly, breakfast was delicious (diet starts tomorrow!), the location is perfect, the house is beautiful and it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and our break so relaxing - we truly did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs and if we could take the best bit from each of theseB&Bs and put them together we would come up with Cove House.
Mandy and Justin have thought of everything possible to make your stay here comfortable.
I loved the fridge on the stairs which provided fresh milk and water.
Breakfast was marvellous. We made good use of the many guide books/walking routes that were available in the dining room.
Fantastic location and fantastic B&B.

Room Tip: Purbeck room was smaller than the other but still adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpikeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself and my girlfriend enjoyed a fabulous two nights which luckily, we managed to book at the last minute at Cove House. Im so glad we managed to get a room here as it was the most relaxing place we have stayed in for a long time. The Hambury room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. It has a lovely bay window which is perfect to sit in on an evening and enjoy the sun going down.
It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach which was ideal as we wanted to ditch the car completely while we were there and this allowed us to do that.
Mandy and Justin were amazing hosts from the moment we arrived early and allowed us to check in and leave the cars, to the moment we left. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the choice and flexibility it allowed us.
Overall we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and relaxing place to stay with two wonderful hosts! Fabulous.
Will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Hambury room has a lovely view and catches the sun in the afternoon and evening. Perfect bay window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in the Purbeck room. It was beautifully decorated with personalised touches.

Mandy and Justin were warm and welcoming hosts! Our stay at Lulworth Cove exceeded all expectations.

Delicious breakfast!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JohnColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay here. Mandy and Justin are wonderfull hosts with a mine of information on various walks and things to do in the area. We were very comfortable in the Binden room over looking the garden and it was nice to just sit and maybe have a drink whilst looking out. The room is furnished with just about everything you need - from an essentials basket in the bathroom down to a corkscrew and torch in a pot in the bedroom. The fridge on the landing with fresh milk and water in was very handy and also for storing your own food if needed. So too was the bookcase full of DVD's to borrow. Breakfast was large and delicious! Job well done there Justin! So many walks in the area but be aware the range walks are only open over the weekend due to the Gunnery school at Lulworth camp. We were so lucky with the weather and actually managed to sit on the beach. Beach very, very stony so a waterproof shoe is recommended.
Overall a lovely stay with delightful hosts in a very welcoming B+B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in this lovely place for a weekend. It was amazing experience. The owners Mandy and Justin were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and big, breakfast delicious with very good coffee, and location just perfect. I strongly recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I came down for a wedding last weekend and stayed with Mandy and Justin. From the very beginning they were friendly, helpful and overall brilliant hosts! They seem to have thought of everything in our room -big shower gel instead of tiny bottles, face wipes, nice biscuits, a torch if you venture out at night - all those touches that make it such a homely, lovely place to stay. Our room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean - we would love to come back ! Plus the breakfast in the morning was high quality and superb. When our car would not start on the day of departure they could not have been more helpful and kind to us as they knew we were rushing back to relieve our babysitter - big thank you to Justin for getting the car to work again!!! We had friends staying in other B&B's in Lulworth but ours sounded by far the best. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a friendly, comfortable B&B with some brilliant homely touches. Justin and Mandy big thank you !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stook_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
482 reviews
12.8 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
12.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lulworth Lodge
Lulworth Lodge
#4 of 13 in West Lulworth
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cove House Main Road, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin and Mandy welcome you to Cove House which is our Family run Bed and Breakfast, offering 4 spacious en-suite rooms. 2 King size, 1 Double and 1 Twin which can also be configured as a large King sized bedroom. Our breakfast room overlooks the beautiful country side. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cove House Hotel West Lulworth
Cove House b&b
Cove Hotel Lulworth
Cove House Bed And Breakfast West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing