We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely country farmhouse”
Review of Burngate Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burngate Farm
Ranked #13 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our three dogs for two nights and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. This is a typical country farmhouse, decorated and furnished sympathetically with lots of polished oak furniture and comfy sofas! Our bedroom easily accommodated our three border terriers who had a wonderful time playing in the large garden and lapping the water from the natural pool. Sophie and David were only too happy to help make our stay comfortable. We liked the mini-fridge on the landing with plentiful fresh milk for our teas and coffees (rather than those little packs of milk you so often get!). Excellent breakfasts too! Perfect B & B for us and the dogs!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert_and_Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

I stayed for one night., The location is very convenient for the cove, the door, castle and Tyneham etc.. the farm house is attractive, the breakfast is excellent and the room I stayed in was well thought out, lots of nice white towels, classic furniture, good tv with freeview, kettle and good tea etc... Lovely hostess Sophie who found nothing too much trouble from what I could see. thanks for a lovely night...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at Burngate Farm and much enjoyed our trip to this historic and charming house. Our hosts were very kind, and gave us lifts around the area to help with walks which was much appreciated. Would certainly recommend and return.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank Voyageurzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Went for a short break and could not have chosen a better B&B. Geat value compared to other establishments nearby. Friendly welcome, well maintained and clean guest rooms. We were given the 'small' room which was anything but small. Breakfast was first class, good selection for meat eaters and vegans alike.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iain_keir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

What excellent value for money this B&B is. They even accepted our dog free of charge. Carpets in bedroom were stained but who's going to worry about that when the bed is comfortable, the room spacious and the breakfast superb.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Spent two nights and we (my teenage daughter and I, from London & her godfather and his teenage son, visiting from South Africa) thought Burngate Farm was absolutely wonderful. We were made to feel very welcome by Sophie upon our arrival, and throughout our stay. Bedrooms were warm & spacious, with beautiful linen and lovely furniture. We especially enjoyed the cosy living room with crackling log fire (much appreciated after a long day's walk to Durdle Door, Lulworth Cove and all around Studland) where, from the comfort of the enormous sofa, we watched South Africa beat Ireland at rugby before moving on to delicious dinner at The Old Granary in Wareham (recommended by Sophie). We had a fantastic meal the night before at The Weld Arms, recommended by Sophie, who also kindly booked a table on our behalf. A very happy stay in a breathtakingly beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferelith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Loved the location, very peaceful. Our room was lovely, only thing we didn't like was no lock on door, and no way to have heating on. The breakfast was lovely. The bacon and homemade bread was the best part.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suedean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Lulworth hotels
0 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
480 reviews
0 mi away
Lulworth Lodge
Lulworth Lodge
#5 of 13 in West Lulworth
38 reviews
0 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#8 of 13 in West Lulworth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
877 reviews
0 mi away
Bishops
Bishops
#10 of 13 in West Lulworth
202 reviews
0 mi away
The Old Barn
The Old Barn
#4 of 13 in West Lulworth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burngate Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burngate Farm

Address: West Lulworth BH20 5PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Burngate Farm West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing