We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do with an update” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside International Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lakeside International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Frimley Green
mossley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Could do with an update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Ok for one night but it did feel a bit 80s everywhere . the view from the room was great overlooking the lake . i stayed in 157 which unfortunately has an enormous air con unit outside the window which means every hour it sounds like dr who is about to arrive in his tardis. i booked on laterooms which said i would get breakfast but i got told i wouldnt when i got there. i think a lick of paint wouldnt go amiss on the bedroom doors they are a revolting dark olive colour and are as thick as tissue paper.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    50
    85
    50
    50
See reviews for
31
49
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel ok (ish) but bad taste left in mouth after accidently leaving perfume in room on check out.
I would normally not bother to call but as it was expensive Christian Dior and working nearby I thought it was silly not too.
Phoned reception and was told nothing was found in my room! Surprised, not really but so pissed off. I will make enquiries about re-imbursement and I am sure the tabloids would consider writing a small article on honesty and trust in hotels.
Thumbs down I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frimley Green hotels

Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple nights. Rooms are clean and ok. Nice views over lake. Food is not bad and service is generally good. Gym and spar are awful, no staff on duty, changing rooms dirty and no lockers. Not all machines work. The general hotel needs a makeover, especially the main reception and corridors to the rooms
I would stay again for business because it is reasonably good value for money, but wouldn't for personal use

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

WEll..stayed here for an overnight stay as a surprise to try and de-stress!!!
Good points first...
Rooms ok clean and lovely comfy beds.
The reception staff and gym/ pool staff are all friendly and helpful.
Pool lovely temp,sauna etc lovely and changing rooms clean.
Bar staff friendly,welcoming and create a nice atmosphere in bar area.
If the weather is good a lovely setting by the lake.

Not so good!...
It is a little in the middle of nowhere,so eating out is limited.We decided to eat in their restaurant BIG mistake..My starter was a seafood cocktail but I couldn't really identify it other than a messy blob on my plate,no bread,my husband had pâté but was not given bread/toast to have with it.Condiments are a no no.
Our main course was a very over cooked duck confit and I had asked the waiter who cannot speak English for a med-rare fillet steak with jacket potato and salad,he checked this was ok with the chef,I was then served a blue steak that was nothing like a fillet and a bowl of cold lumpy mash potato,I had double checked that I was going to get a jacket potato but still didn't. Condiments,oh no...
Waiting staff were non attentive and we had to get up and approach them if we needed anything even a drink.
There were only a few in the restaurant so how can they have got it all so wrong.Whilst sitting waiting for food other customers were sending theirs back.
Breakfast was the same if you like hard eggs and overcooked food that has been PRE-cooked and left sitting under hot lamps for self service then you will be ok.
Would I recommend...no
Would I return...no.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snooks5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staying on business, I was a co-organiser of a conference at the adjacent Lakeside Country Club.

I note that around the date of our conference in early June there are a few negative reviews on TripAdvisor concerning the restaurant. Indeed, on the night before our conference my phone was ringing from my fellow co-organiser explaining that our delegates staying at the International we're facing inexcusable delays in the restaurant, or worse: The risk of no food being served whatsoever.

This was awkward for us as we had recommended the International as the hotel in which delegates should stay with us having negotiated a special rate.

I stayed on the second night and found a room which had a wonderfully comfortable bed, a relaxing view of the lake and the thoughtful inclusion of a European plug socket which even large hotel chains don't think to build into their rooms.
Dinner on the second night was a buffet as, having spoken to staff, it seemed they wished not to repeat the poor performance of the preceding night.

Breakfast consisted of a great choice of fruits, cereals and a freshly cooked full English. The waiter did not seem to be able to deal with the seven or eight occupied tables and while I was satisfied with the service received, another couple were left waiting for more croissants to be brought out.

On other occasions I have also held meetings in the Windsor Suite. This room and the first floor corridor leading to it can smell musty but of greater importance is that the Windsor Suite is above the swimming pool so can have a strong stench of chlorine. This hotel does have other meeting rooms so consult staff about those.

The Lakeside International very nearly receives five TripAdvisor 'blobs'. Sadly it receives four as the poor dinner service my colleague had to deal with reflected on he and I, otherwise this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: You must ask for a room with a view of the lake, simply wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Dated, the hotel is on a large complex, the lodges are at the back of the complex, you have to drive past a building site to reach the lodges.
The hotel is quite dated.
Rooms were clean, and comfortable, however had to boil kettle on the floor as there was no plug for it, no chair at dressing table, we stayed with elderly people and these things proved to be an issue.
Basically it was ok. we paid £45 so you get what you pay for.
Staff very polite and friendly

Room Tip: Don't stay in the lodges! stay in the hotel! looked much better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisecb8483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Booked for two nights so lovely so booked another extra night.We cant fault this hotel over looking the lake lovely food and ALL the staff where pleasant we will stay again at the Lakeside International .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frimley Green
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside International Hotel

Property: Lakeside International Hotel
Address: Wharf Road, Frimley Green GU16 6JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Frimley Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Frimley Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on a picturesque and idyllic lake in the heart of Frimley Green, Surrey is the three-star business-class and vacation hotel, Lakeside International, which is located on the Lakeside Complex – an entertainment hub in Surrey. A preferred hotel for business traveller with a high level of repeat clients, it is within easy reach from London Heathrow and Gatwick airports and minutes away from London Farnborough Airport and five train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside International Hotel Frimley Green, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing