We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Lunch”

The Stamford Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Tarvin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Yesterday, I spent a pleasant lunchtime period with members of my family at this very friendly restaurant. After personal help from the manager I received an email on the day prior, confirming my reservation.

All the meals were of good quality and served within 15 minutes of our order being taken. The menu - which we knew well - covers something for everyone at reasonable prices. The restaurant is part of a group, all of which are value for money. From time to time they even run special offers - usually midweek - which are even better value for money. We shall certainly return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 999moretorque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    133
    49
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place for a very reasonably priced meal”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Called in for lunch today (after promising to for several years every time I passed). Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to ensure everyone enjoyed their meal. Although quite busy we didn't have to wait too long for it to arrive. We all ordered something different and we were all pleased with our choice. Lovely hot food, beautifully presented. Will definately return as it was great value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parsley1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, and better real ale”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Food good, service ok, and real ales excellent.
Big dining room, and quite an extensive menu.
On the main A51 into Chester.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnkaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Mum and I went for lunch today. We were lucky enough to have a voucher that included a two course meal and bottle of wine of two for £30. It never disappoints. The food, service, staff, friendly atmosphere from the moment you walk in ,to the moment you leave. I believe that's all down to the great management who appear to have the right balance giving a great experience. If you haven't been you have missed a gem

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We turned up without booking a table and only had about a 10-15 minute wait. The food arrived promptly and the staff were all very pleasant and attentive. My husbands steak burger was rare and he hadn't been asked how he wanted it cooked. We returned it and got another one within 5 minutes. Every member of staff asked how we were as they walked past and nothing was too much trouble. We were told my husband didn't need to pay for his dessert but we didn't check the bill until after we'd left, and he had been charged for it. Saying that, we would go there again without hesitation. It's a little bit pricey but it's very busy which is always a good sign. There are tables outside too so it would be nice to sit outside on a summer evening and just have a drink. The place itself is nicely decorated and well looked after. If you didn't want a meal there is a cosy seating area/lounge with leather sofas. In general a great place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italy052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stamford Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Stamford Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing