We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Travelodge”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is just off the motorway find it by seeing the Starbucks which is hardly open, the car park was in need of desperate repair.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious stayed here for over 2 weeks. The beds are large and very comfortable, the shower is good but is height adjustable so found myself crunching in the shower bath. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even pointed us to a pub along the road called the Chimneys
Good night’s sleep could do with a breakfast option.

Room Tip: Try get an upstairs room as you hear the people walking about, and try avoid the rooms next to the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    57
    14
    3
    9
See reviews for
75
45
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice hotel, excellent accommodation which has been nicely refurbished. Great nights sleep. The only downside was the lack of a good English breakfast, we are not lovers of breakfast in a box, Great central location for Chester Oaks and other attractions. No problem with parking, would definitely stay again,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here recently with my partner and daughter as we were visiting Chester Zoo. The hotel has recently been refurbished and this was evident in the lovely clean reception and rooms. I have stayed in plenty of Travelodges over the years and this is one of the better ones in my opinion for cleanliness. The only downside being no restaurant or pub on site. There is a Starbucks next door however. Free parking with plenty of spaces when we arrived at 7pm. A quick 15 minute drive to Chester Zoo the next morning after having a good nights sleep. For £30 you can't go far wrong. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simyrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a Saturday night here. Welcome was excellent, rooms were spotless and adequately equipped. Everywhere was fresh and surpassed expectations for a budget hotel. Denise was superb! Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ont0ur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Tidy and clean rooms - what more can you ask for? £39 a night so great value. Happily recommend to other travellers. Handy for Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village which was a bit dangerous for us. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcitedTraveller1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

does the job for a nights rest, but you would not want to stay here for very long as its a bit dreary

it is very run f the mile, there is a good pub near by to eat in, but the hotel does not provide food

Room Tip: the rear of the hotel avoids having a main road/motorway outside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in a family room with my husband & 2 daughters. Room was well appointed, bright & spotlessly clean with very comfy beds. It was a bit inconvenient that check in is strictly 3pm, when we arrived at 2.30pm, but the receptionist was very friendly & helpful (as were all the staff we met during our stay) & luckily there's a nice Starbucks next door which we went in for a coffee while we waited til 3pm.
This travelodge is one of the best we've stayed in & can definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymrschicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
769 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wirral Eastham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Property: Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Address: 1408 New Chester Road | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wirral Eastham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham
Travel Lodge Wirral
Wirral Travelodge
Wirral Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing