We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, no frills Travelodge!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, no frills Travelodge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a visit to Chester Zoo. Perfectly located for most of Chester's attractions including the zoo, Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet and Blue Planet Aquarium. There's a Starbucks next door, a Tesco Express and nice pub just up the road if you're after breakfast or food. Just been renovated so rooms have a very fresh feel. It is a very basic Travelodge though. Only one towel, no toiletries or hair dryer provided although the staff were very friendly so I'm sure they would soon sort this out. I arrived with a broken foot and the very friendly receptionist swapped our room for a ground floor one without us even asking!
Overall for the price (£32 per night) and location you can't go wrong.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annasworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    54
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
68
44
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A very comfortable & cheap stop over after visiting Anfield to watch a Liverpool game. Very helpful reception, easy to park, warm & clean room, with Starbucks next door for a quick breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Recently stayed at this Travelodge because it is convenient to reach both Chester and Liverpool from here. The bus stops are right outside the hotel and run every 10 minutes,or the train station is a mile away.
It has recently been refurbished and there is a nice pub half mile away called Chimneys serving nice food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

stopped here for 4 nights, price fluctuated from £32 to £57 per night. room was clean apart from a few body hairs in the bath and a leaking toilet. The water never got above tepid so a decent bath or shower was out out of the question. TV channels were limited, the TV guide was disabled which was very inconvenient. The WIFI was not free which I expect as standard these days. WIFI is priced at £5 per hour or £10 per 24 hours, this is extortion. There was no complimentary shower gel, shampoo or buscuits, again, this is expected as standard in most guest houses. I dont feel that travelodge offer good value for money at all and will not be stopping there again in the future. ***This review is aimed at Travelodge as a company rather than the individual hotel** as the staff were great. It was not their fault and the problems were out of their control.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boratUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

After a tiring camping trip down the South of England, my husband and I and our 7yr old decided to stop for one night in the Wirral on the last night before travelling home. After looking online and seeing the bargain price of £32 we decided we would give this Travelodge a go. After previously staying at the Travelodge up the road in Bromborough, which was dire, and similar to a prison, I felt I was taking a chance! However I was pleasantly surprised with this Eastham one.
The lady on reception, Denise I think her name was, was so lovely. Very nice and welcoming and a quick check in. We didn't book online so we did have a little extra to pay which was fair enough, but Denise got us a room in a couple of minutes. Infact my little boy was desperate for the toilet after our long motorway journey and Denise noticed that he was looking very uncomfortable and so she quickly got the key and gave it to my son and husband so they could go straight to the room while I paid and did the paperwork which was thoughtful.

The room was very basic, as I expected but very clean and nicely decorated. Not like the prison like interior of previous travelodges. No frills like a hairdryer or shower gel or anything but I had brought my own things anyway. Nice fluffy towel in the bathroom, and lovely powerful shower.
Bed was comfy and despite being right next to the motorway there was no noise at all.

I would definitely stay here again at that price. Denise is an asset to Travelodge - it's the small things that count.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxKate09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Don't expect the frills and you wont be disappointed. Recent refurb so fresh to a point some things have been left but all in all a decent night stay for £32, not sure what more you can expect at this price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank moog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked this hotel when we wanted to go to Liverpool & the Wirral. It is near Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village and a short distant to the rail links into Liverpool city centre.
Staff very friendly and helpful rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneJ1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.5 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wirral Eastham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Property: Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Address: 1408 New Chester Road | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wirral Eastham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham
Travel Lodge Wirral
Wirral Travel Lodge
Wirral Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing