We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. When we needed to change from a double bed to two singles it appeared no trouble and was completed within a few minutes. Everyting was clean. Extra pillows were provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after a visit to Chester Zoo. Perfectly located for most of Chester's attractions including the zoo, Cheshire Oaks Shopping Outlet and Blue Planet Aquarium. There's a Starbucks next door, a Tesco Express and nice pub just up the road if you're after breakfast or food. Just been renovated so rooms have a very fresh feel. It is a very basic Travelodge though. Only one towel, no toiletries or hair dryer provided although the staff were very friendly so I'm sure they would soon sort this out. I arrived with a broken foot and the very friendly receptionist swapped our room for a ground floor one without us even asking!
Overall for the price (£32 per night) and location you can't go wrong.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annasworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A very comfortable & cheap stop over after visiting Anfield to watch a Liverpool game. Very helpful reception, easy to park, warm & clean room, with Starbucks next door for a quick breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Recently stayed at this Travelodge because it is convenient to reach both Chester and Liverpool from here. The bus stops are right outside the hotel and run every 10 minutes,or the train station is a mile away.
It has recently been refurbished and there is a nice pub half mile away called Chimneys serving nice food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

stopped here for 4 nights, price fluctuated from £32 to £57 per night. room was clean apart from a few body hairs in the bath and a leaking toilet. The water never got above tepid so a decent bath or shower was out out of the question. TV channels were limited, the TV guide was disabled which was very inconvenient. The WIFI was not free which I expect as standard these days. WIFI is priced at £5 per hour or £10 per 24 hours, this is extortion. There was no complimentary shower gel, shampoo or buscuits, again, this is expected as standard in most guest houses. I dont feel that travelodge offer good value for money at all and will not be stopping there again in the future. ***This review is aimed at Travelodge as a company rather than the individual hotel** as the staff were great. It was not their fault and the problems were out of their control.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boratUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After a tiring camping trip down the South of England, my husband and I and our 7yr old decided to stop for one night in the Wirral on the last night before travelling home. After looking online and seeing the bargain price of £32 we decided we would give this Travelodge a go. After previously staying at the Travelodge up the road in Bromborough, which was dire, and similar to a prison, I felt I was taking a chance! However I was pleasantly surprised with this Eastham one.
The lady on reception, Denise I think her name was, was so lovely. Very nice and welcoming and a quick check in. We didn't book online so we did have a little extra to pay which was fair enough, but Denise got us a room in a couple of minutes. Infact my little boy was desperate for the toilet after our long motorway journey and Denise noticed that he was looking very uncomfortable and so she quickly got the key and gave it to my son and husband so they could go straight to the room while I paid and did the paperwork which was thoughtful.

The room was very basic, as I expected but very clean and nicely decorated. Not like the prison like interior of previous travelodges. No frills like a hairdryer or shower gel or anything but I had brought my own things anyway. Nice fluffy towel in the bathroom, and lovely powerful shower.
Bed was comfy and despite being right next to the motorway there was no noise at all.

I would definitely stay here again at that price. Denise is an asset to Travelodge - it's the small things that count.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManxKate09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Don't expect the frills and you wont be disappointed. Recent refurb so fresh to a point some things have been left but all in all a decent night stay for £32, not sure what more you can expect at this price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank moog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
520 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wirral Eastham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wirral Eastham

Address: 1408 New Chester Road | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range: £39 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wirral Eastham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham
Travel Lodge Wirral
Wirral Travelodge
Wirral Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing