We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, beautiful pool”
Review of Domaine de Piscia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine de Piscia
Ranked #1 of 5 Figari B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon and loved it. After getting a bit lost on the way (it is a fair way out and up a very windy road, make sure you check the map first!), we had a nice surprise with the pool with a view, and a huge room. It is in a very rural setting with horses and pigs close by and a cactus garden surrounding the buildings, which adds to the relaxing atmosphere (so long as you don't walk into one!). 

We had dinner out the first night, but stayed in for the home cooked meal the second night which was very nice. Breakfast each morning was also very good, with homemade jams and honey. One slightly negative thing I noticed, which may have been due to the time of year, was the flies in the dining area which were annoying. 

Being our honeymoon we spent a lot of time just sitting by the pool and enjoying the view. There are some things that could be done to improve, like fixing some of the deck chairs and getting the jacuzzi working, but we were still able to relax in peace.

Also speaking to some of the other guests we did hear some complaints about other rooms. Our room was in a separate building to the dining and pool area, and was excellent, with some unique furniture and a spa bath (and a very hard bed). I didn't see the other rooms so can't comment on them.

We found the owner, Christine, to be very friendly and helpful (but my wife speaks French which helped), and she spent a lot of time talking with the guests. 

Room Tip: Our room was in a seperate building, was very large and had a spa in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

For a 4-night stay for two with breakfast and dinner in May at the Bergeries de Piscia, we paid 1136 EUR. This place works in collusion with the Corse Voyages travel agency. For our 1136 EUR, the first night we had a room with no door on the bathroom, no heater (it's still cold in May) and no hot water. On the following two nights, we had a room where water seeped in on the floor and dampened our suitcases, shoes, socks and bedding. We had a decent room only on the final night, after complaining. The pool was not cleaned yet for guests but we couldn't have used it anyway as it wasn't heated. The jacuzzi wasn't turned on either. Breakfasts were unimaginative bread, butter, jam and coffee. The dinners were ok but wine was extra. WiFi was not working and neither was the PC in the common dining room. This place is overpriced and pretentious. Don't go to the Bergeries de Piscia and don't use Corse Voyages. Corsica is beautiful but these two businesses are tourist traps.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americantourist679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas la nôtre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VITETDOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine Finid... D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Piscia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'ai pas été cliente des chambres, mais uniquement du restaurant donc je ne peux donner d'...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brigitte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine Finid... D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Piscia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LOLO34670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine Finid... D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Piscia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas y aller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank deletang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine F, Propriétaire at Domaine de Piscia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figari
10.0 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
483 reviews
11.4 mi away
A Trama
A Trama
#14 of 20 in Bonifacio
187 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence U Libecciu
Residence U Libecciu
#1 of 2 in Pianottoli-Caldarello
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel E Tre Stelle
Hotel E Tre Stelle
#8 of 20 in Bonifacio
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Macchie e Fiori
Hotel Macchie e Fiori
#2 of 2 in Pianottoli-Caldarello
29 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Version Maquis Citadelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Piscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Piscia

Address: Piscia, 20114 Figari, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Figari
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Figari
Price Range: £180 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Domaine de Piscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Piscia Figari, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing