We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jklqp
Singapore

Old but well maintained and spacious

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jul 2018
Room: We booked one deluxe twin room for 4pax and was pleasantly surprised to find 4 beds provided. The room is very spacious (by Japanese standards) and furnitures were decently spaced w/o making it cumbersome for 4 adults to move around within the same space. The beds were also very comfortable. The only downside was the toilet which was tiny and old.

Location: Conveniently located within 5-mins walk to the ferry and bus terminal. There's a Family mart located right across the street and the many restaurants/shops located within the hotel's vicinity. It takes approx 30mins by car from the hotel to various spots (e.g. Kabira Bay, Airport etc.)

Service: The service staff were polite and helpful. We were a little surprised that we had to surrender our room and car keys (note: parking on site is available at a fee) whenever we left the hotel or returned, respectively.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
£59
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
プール夕景
£255
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    £241
  • Hotels.com
9.4 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free parking
Beachfront
美崎館 外観
£75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Pool
£230
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £230
2.5 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Centre
£422
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.1 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from HOTEL GranView ISHIGAKI
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
21
101
45
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
101
45
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Located right in the heart of city centre:
- 5 mins walk to both the ferry terminal and bus terminal
- several restaurants and/ or watering holes within 500m radius
- Convenience store right across the road
- Japan Post branch right down the street (they have an ATM machine that accepts foreign debit cards)

Hotel can look somewhat dated but the bed is comfortable and the room size is decent for Japanese standards. The breakfast spread is varied.

Value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peaceineverystep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

hotel room is very old, good location but u can definitely find something better nearby with the same price range. Breakfast is ok, not too much choices but enough to get through. Worth to mention is that they have free shuttle to the airport, but only 4 times a day and last one is 3pm (if I remember correctly)........................

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank devilmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Gran View Ishigaki is located in the perfect part of the city. It is across the street from the water's edge, and a five minute walk to the ferry terminal and bus terminal.

From the airport you can take the airport city bus to the bus terminal and walk to the hotel. I made the mistake of hopping into a cab right away which cost about USD$40. The bus is only about $5.

The hotel itself is a bit older, but everything is very clean and well maintained. Service is very friendly and efficient, as can be found everywhere in Japan. Rooms are of a good size and all of the amenities are there. There is also an ofuro (public bath) in the basement of the hotel, which is a nice place to go and relax after a long day out in the beautiful islands.

Shopping and restaurants are all right outside the door, so you do not have to go far to find anything. Oh and there is coin operated washers and dryers for your laundry too!! Bonus for travelling!!! And there was even a box of free laundry soap to use!

Would I stay here again? Having been here once, yes, I would again. It has everything I need and a great location!

Room tip: I think all rooms would be similar
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1IslandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed in a standard twin room on the top floor with a nice view of the harbor. The location was excellent, close to the harbour and the bus terminal. The room was nice and spacious and we were not disturbed by any noise from the other rooms or the corridor. The breakfast buffet was not more average.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiaThunberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very nice stay and excellent value once we have changed rooms.
we were first given a smoking room in the lower floors. The smell was too strong that we ask to change. Instead of the regular business hotel room that we had (with a nice view on the arbor), we were given a non-smocking renewed room on the upper floor, it was really nice. The view was even better, the renewal has been made with taste and lightness and as good as any big chain western hotel. The service is really OK and the free breakfast buffet is fairly good. All for 8000Y for two.

Room tip: Ask for a renewed room, if not it is just a normal business hotel as there are so many in Japan.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews