We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vince852
Hong Kong, China

Overall a good find

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2017via mobile
Stayed there for 5 nights.
Free Airport transfer is definitely good given the price of taxis. You need to find the mini bus when you go out of the airport building (at the left of parking).

Not a fun place, you don’t meet many people actually as no really social place.

Staff is nice and helpful. Their english is really so-so but with a little sign language and google translate, you make it work. Breakfast staff were really nice!

Location is awesome with ferry, main bus station and the main restaurants all within 10minutes walking distance. Convenient store just in france.

Rooms are small but with everything needed. Could need a little refurbishment though (wallpaper mostly)
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£94
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Algotels
    £169
0.2 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £187
0.7 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Free parking
プール夕景
£247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £270
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Algotels
    £325
9.0 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free parking
Beachfront
美崎館 外観
£80
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • StayForLong
0.4 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Pool
£88
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £128
  • japanican.com
0.4 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Hotels.com
    £63
0.3 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Centre
£575
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £650
  • ZenHotels.com
    £459
  • Expedia.com
    £649
2.4 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free parking
Pool
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    £572
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £1,046
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
37
148
89
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
148
89
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed there 6 nights early Aug 2017. A family of 5, children age 4, 8, 12. Booked 2 rooms( 1 triple room, 1 single room), they gave us 1 triple room +1 twin room. Bad is on 6th AND 7th floors. Check-in time 2 pm, no early allowed. I guess main tower is more convenient( every thing is in it). Quite a small hotel( I give it 3.5 star). OK clean, air-con very good, 2 tea bags per room per day, NO free bottled water. Hygiene things all available( toothpaste, tooth brushes, comb, razor, Shisedo soap, shampoo..). Room size small, a little bit old( but still OK), water pressure good. Need to tell frontdesk to make up room 1 day advance notice. Buffet breakfast place small, but no need to wait( so surprised), bad is NO FRUITS, otherwise breakfast stuffs OK. 15 mins walk to PIER or main shopping and dining streets downtown. Free parking lots( OK abundant). Ocean view rooms good view, mountain view rooms also not bad view. NO SWIMMING POOL. Free "ONSEN"( artificial) BATH( I never tried, I prefer natural ones). Family Mart just in front of hotel. Cheap mini-department store 3 mins left turn of hotel. Forget the restaurants nearby hotel( at least I would not suggest, and I never tried). BUT its only 7 mins walk to the famous 石垣島きたうち牧場 浜崎本店( tried it, not as good as talked on web, though feeling OK). free airport shuttle( no reservation needed or allowed, better checked the schedule before hand). Staffs are very polite and helpful. Coined washing machines and drying machines( I never used them, I have special phobia for that kinds of stuffs). Taxi to airport around 3200 YEN. Taxi to biggest MaxValueマックスバリュやいま店 15 mins( 1200 YEN). BUT to nearby MaxValueマックスバリュ新川店 5 mins( 700yen). OVERALL QUITE COMFORTABLE AND HAPPY STAY.

Room tip: If you book 2 rooms, better ask them to reserve side-by-side-can-go-through rooms in advance( on e-mails)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hkfamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

i didnt have much expectation on the size and facilities on this kind of budget hotel in town centre but it turned out to be impressive. The siza of twin room is reasonably small, there are two 4' beds and we easily made it a double hollowood of 8' for our family with 2 kids.

free airport transfer is great, it's point to point within 30mins

front desk is helpful

dont missed out the free performance (traditional ishigaki dance) there

love the convenient store just a few steps away. most scenic spots and outlying islands ferry piers are within walking distance

Room tip: East and old wings are just few steps apart. East wing seems newer. Making up room is on demand basis.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

1. Website and reservation
There is no English official website. Clicking the link of reservation (English) of Japanses site shows breif information about the hotel, and it is possible to make a reservation in English. The accomodation plan in English page is limited to Internet Plan w/breakfast.
2. Check-in & check-out
Check-in time is 2pm and check-out time is 11am. You can use the room from earlier time than other hotels.
Reception was managed only 2-3 stuffs and highly crowded by lots of guests.
3. Guest room
We stayed 5th floor of the East Annex. The East Annex is non-smoking property. Room was very clean and well maintained.
The noise from outside was not heard. We have deeply slept.
WiFi in the room is not available at the time we stay. Since 26th Sepemter 2013, you can connect internet via WiFi in the room without charge.
4. Public area
Smoking area near the East Annex is outside of entrance. There is a small table, chairs and only 1 ashtray.
Launderettes and drying machines are available with nominal charge.
5. Car park
Car park in the hotel are very limited. If you arrived at late, it is hard to find the vacant space.
6. Breakfast
You can enjoy buffet style breakfast including local cuisine of Okinawa. The only thing I disappinted is that there is no butter but margarine.
7. Location
Good location in Ishigaki city centre.
Restaurants and bars are within walking distance.
Convenience store stands across the street from the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazuya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews