We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hask74
Annemasse, France

A family hotel with a beautiful beach, and large rooms, but far from everything. you need a car!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2019
WIthout a car you're going to be paying a lot in taxis. The beach is very quiet and lovely, the pool is fine, the public baths very nice. Our lunch in the restaurant was quite good, and they serve until 2:30pm. The breakfast is also fine and I do not understand anyone criticizing it, they have western and japanese food, omelettes cooked to order, a chocolate fountain!
The all you can eat BBQ poolside was a pleasant experience and not too expensive, though the quality of the meat was not memorable. However they have lots of other things to eat, shrimp and poultry. The draft beer is excellent, the awamori (japanese shochu type spirit at 35-43°) is also available "all you can drink." No saké....
Our tip is to reserve at the restaurant called Satsuki and they'll come pick you up and drive you home. Lots of local specialties for the curious diner.
And I would dive with Eurodivers at the nearby Club Med as they offer 2 dives for the same price as Ishigaki's single drive, and they'll come pick you up.
We found the personnel quite pleasant and they were able to speak English when necessary. they will reserve a taxi for you, but to give you an idea, a 3 hr trip costs 13,000 Yen...Rent a car, if you can. (French, Swiss and I believe German citizens need an official hard to get and costly translation of their driver's licenses!!!)
THe grounds are attractive, the rooms in the cheaper wing also have ocean views. they'll credit you 1000 yen a day if you want minimum cleaning.
We liked the gift shop.
Like everyone else says, except for the restaurants in Kabira, everything is quite far away.
And no airport transfers propôsed!!!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.8 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£63
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.0 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.2 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
美崎館 外観
£109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.4 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
24時間利用可能なリビング
£40
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
9.3 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
£484
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.0 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Business Centre
£358
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
9.3 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Priceline
9.3 miles from Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
110
180
65
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
180
65
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

The hotel located near club med which means the most recommended place to stay. It’s better than the club, since it has a large beach and great diving spots. It also close to kabira bay the most instagramers love to shoot.we spent 4 days with enjoy and enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller809473, アシスタントマネージャー at Ishigaki Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

stayed 5 nights comes with breakfast. overall good but needs more varieties of breakfast choices. dinner buffet expensive - 3900 yen per person. location is remote, will need rental car; taxis will add up as nearest shopping area is 30 minutes away.
enjoyed staying here, would stay here again....

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tonebdivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller809473, アシスタントマネージャー at Ishigaki Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.
We eagerly await your kind return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed for 3 nights and one of the day, we were hit by Typhoon.
Everyone was working hard to prepare for typhoon, came to our rooms to make sure that the room is safe & comfortable.
However, in the middle of night, the bright light was turned on (and there was no way to turn it off) and air con stop working.. we could not sleep well on that night.
Other than that, they served Typhoon special buffet dinner with special price & breakfast buffet was amazing. Most of all, we have enjoyed great view from our room on the 3rd floor.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 546ayaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Our room was very spacious - our largest room of our travels in Japan, which made for a very relaxed stay. The view from our room was amazing out to the beach and after going to another hotel next on another island, I really missed this view.
As per other reviews it would be good if the hotel offered a shuttle in the off-season as it was quite expensive to pay 4500 taxi to get there. Our other option was to wait for 2.5 hours at the airport for the next kabira line bus. We would have been happy to pay the resort some money for a shuttle.
The location is great if you want to be near a nice beach and it is walking distance to Kabira beach which was great.
It would have been a better stay if we were able to enjoy the beach with better weather (no reflection on the hotel) we travelled in Winter.
I was really looking forward to using the public bath at the hotel, however it was a little too hot and I had previously been to an onsen town and a couple of public bath hotels but this one i couldn't actually stay in for longer than 10seconds as my back felt so burnt. I didn't not try again, perhaps this could be looked at.
I would recomend to have the dinner and breakfast buffet, both were amazing and offered okinawan cuisine, which is what we came for. I would like to thank the chef for our wonderful meals. The staff are helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dweg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
石垣シーサイドホテル, アシスタントマネージャー at Ishigaki Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel.
Our hotel has nice ocean view and want to be all customers are satisfied with stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

One must remember that in Japan things can be quite different. As the tourism industry grows, they’re growing into a more international-standard mindset. But they still have a long way to go.
Always having that in mind, and having worked for years in the hospitality industry in Japan, I really can’t say enough about this place! The attention to detail in the facility, the grounds, service, etc. at Ishigaki Seaside Hotel is really to be commended.

We were there during perhaps the lowest season. But the hotel was quite busy with a large group of high school-aged students. Apart from a little bit of noise coming from the pool area during the daytime, the students were very well managed by the staff. At check-in, we were told of their scheduled breakfast time, so that we could avoid that. The students were not allowed to use the public baths. That was a big help in our enjoyment of the whole facility. I believe we were also given a free upgrade to a better room on a higher floor to be further away from the students. A very nice touch! This is not a service that can be expected, as, at busy times, there might not be a room available. But it was very nice of the front desk staff to use the facility to its greatest capability in service of our enjoyment.

Rental car is essential. The location is quite remote. But having known that in advance, we planned ahead, and got to see most of the island during our short stay. And we always enjoyed ‘coming home’ to our serene and secluded beachfront oasis!

The breakfast buffet has a very large variety. Only complaint I would have, is that some of the items were cold on one of the mornings. Cold tater tots don’t work for me. But the custom omelette bar is a very nice touch. The views from the window-side tables in the breakfast room are also a really nice way to start the day.
We went out for dinner each night we stayed there. So I can’t comment on the dinners in the hotel. But there are some very good Izakayas (Japanese style taverns) scattered around the island. (Big recommendation for one called Konami in Ishigaki town, but it’s a half hour drive each way, opens at 5:30. Tel: 0980830170 for your GPS, no English menu)

Club Med is very nearby Seaside Hotel. And while it may be tempting to go there and, “have a fancy dinner out“, this is a mistake. We did it, lesson learned!! The dinner buffet at Club Med is a colossal waste of money.

Again, this hotel is a relic of a time when foreign travelers were like unicorns in Japan. They are growing with the times and they’re doing great in the process!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
石垣シーサイドホテル, アシスタントマネージャー at Ishigaki Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel.
Our hotel has nice ocean view and want to be all customers are satisfied with stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews