We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ojayc0305
Okayama Prefecture, Japan

Great place to stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2020via mobile
It would be hard not to get a more central location. Right in the heart of Misaki-cho and on the main shopping street, next to the bus terminal and just a few minutes to the ferry terminal.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and go the little bit further to make your stay a comfortable one. Free towels for the beach every day and provide any assistance you might need.

The room was clean and quiet and our family of four were very comfortable staying there for 4 nights. Breakfast had a good mix of Japanese and western dishes. They had everything that would cater to all tastes. After breakfast the dining room provides free drinks like juice, coffee and tea until 10pm on a self-service basis.

Will stay here next time when I go to Ishigaki!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • japanican.com
    £161
0.3 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£160
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £169
0.6 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£68
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Free parking
美崎館 外観
£96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • japanican.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £92
0.1 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Pool
£79
  • japanican.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Restaurant
プール夕景
£203
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • Rakuten Travel
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £225
9.3 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free parking
Beachfront
£60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.5 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Free parking
24時間利用可能なリビング
£40
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £41
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Business Centre
£360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £371
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    £371
2.0 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free parking
Pool
£460
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £453
  • Expedia.com
    £485
3.5 miles from Ishigakijima Hotel Cucule
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
124
206
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
206
33
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019

The hotel is a bit dated but the location is great if you want to stay close in town. It is within walking distance to the bus station and a lot of shops. Staff was very helpful with information about shuttle buses and restaurants. They helped us with restaurant and taxi reservations. We were given free beach towels at reception to take with us when we were snorkeling one day. The room is a bit dated but it had everything we needed including a small fridge and safe. There was also a free phone that we could use. If you want to stay close to the Main Street this is a good hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobo_Miko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

warm, welcoming, and helpful staff, can get by in English, smiling a lot helps
rooms are spacious, clean, and neat
one excellent feature provided in the rooms is the handy phone - a basic smartphone which you can take out and about use Google maps etc. and thus not have to use your own data
breakfast is good and varied
handy central location

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breeze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

The hotel is right next to the main street on the island so super easy access to all the shops, izakaya and restaurants. It is also 3 mins walk to the bus station and 5 mins walk to the ferry port - just perfect!

The hotel has a good facility such as laundry machines, dryers, microwave etc., we also borrowed bicycle (free of charge) and explored the area, which was amazing. Breakfast was also brilliant, staffs are so friendly and freshly prepared breakfast was one of the most amazing breakfast we ever had!

Including breakfast ladies, I think the staff at the hotel and their hospitality is what makes the hotel so special. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Avoid this hotel: the staff does not speak English AT ALL and proved useless for most of them.
Besides, the standard room that we booked was a sad joke: it was so tiny that we could barely fit 2 pieces of luggage there. The bathroom felt like being in a space station rather than a 3 star hotel. The walls and the ceiling were derelict, furniture was more basic than in an IKEA showroom, the air smelled old cigarettes although the room was labeled “non smoking”, and decoration...well, there wasn’t anything. Think of a boarding school bedroom at a cost of a *** hotel in Tokyo.

Disappointed and stuck there for 7 nights, we therefore decided to ask for a room upgrade. This new room was bigger with 2 separate beds but still worn out with the same basic furniture and the tiny bathroom.
The lady at the reception showed us what we thought was the new bill for our stay, until we realized that it was charged ON TOP of the initial amount, bringing the new bill to twice the initial one!!! All this because nobody could explain in plain English that this was an extra charge.
We are now left with the bitter feeling of being ripped off, especially given the hotel’s poor standards.
At this insane price, just pick a nice resort along Kabira and rent a car to drive around.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DidiHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located, close to both ferry terminal and bus stop as well as shops and restaurants. Room was quite spacious. Not everybody at the reception seemed to speak English but they were always very friendly and tried their best helping you. And finally it always worked. I was recommended a very good restaurant which I never would have found on my own. Good and sufficient choices for breakfast. They provide washing machines and a very nice roof top terrace. Nice place to spend the evening - though you are not supposed to smoke.
To my point of view the place is really good value for money and I would definitely book again when coming back to Ishigaki.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews