We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claire298184
Tokyo, Japan

Excellent, thoroughly recommend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2021
I wanted a place close to the port, as I was diving, and not too expensive. This was just perfect! Close to shops and restaurants. Room was very clean and quite spacious. People were friendly and helpful. They had free coffee/ tea and biscuits in the evening. A shared space where you could work. I was there 5 days and I could choose one day when they would clean, which actually suited me well. Towels and rubbish could be changed/ got rid of daily. Very close to the bus stop to and fro the airport. Totally recommend this place if you are looking for a good location and something fairly basic. Very happy here.
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテルWBF 石垣島, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying at Hotel WBF Porto Ishigakijima from many hotels.
We would also like to thank you again for taking the time to post reviews.

The hotel is within walking distance to the bus terminal, restaurants, taverns, urban areas with bars, public markets and Euglena Mall with many souvenir shops, which are convenient for sightseeing on the island. Also, if you ask the front desk staff for recommendations, we will introduce each recommended shop. Please feel free to contact us.

Also, when you come to Ishigaki Island, please come to Hotel WBF Porto Ishigaki Island.
We look forward to welcoming you back from all the staff.
staff gu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£170
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£75
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
プール夕景
£256
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.5 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free parking
Beachfront
広ーいパブリックルーム
£209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Business Centre
£400
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free parking
Pool
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    £64
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.8 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
76
54
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
54
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee minute walk other islands amenities japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Great stay, centrally located with car parking.
This was a great base to explore ishigaki during our stay
Room size was fine, standard for Japan
Nice touches with Greer coffee and drinks downstairs
Laundry services available onsite
About an 8 minute walk to the port for travelling to the other islands
At this price point very good value

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hungry-sumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテルWBF 石垣島, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you for staying at Hotel WBF PORTO Ishigakijima. Thank you for your nice review. Our seafood bowl breakfast uses fresh ingredients from Ishigaki Island and is very popular. Also, when you come to Ishigaki Island, please come to WBF PORTO Ishigaki Island. Thank you very much. Hotel WBF PORTO ISHIGAKIJIMA KAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We visited Ishigaki without a car and the WBF Porto was a great base in Ishigaki town. It’s close to the bus and ferry terminals and to most of the good restaurants around Ishigaki. Beds are comfortable, balcony is nice, staff are friendly. We didn’t have the (all-seafood) breakfast but the coffee available in the lobby was good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank restlessaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテルWBF 石垣島, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you for staying at Hotel WBF PORTO Ishigakijima from many hotels. We would also like to thank you again for taking the time to post reviews. Breakfast is a seafood bowl made with fresh local ingredients and is popular with everyone. Also, when you come to Ishigaki Island, please use Hotel WBF PORTO Ishigaki Island. We look forward to your return from all the staff. Hotel WBF PORTO ishigakijima Kao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

This was the third time to visit Ishigaki Island and this was the first time to stay in Hotel WBF PORTO Ishigakijima. We chose this hotel since the hotel offered great value for money deals for us to stay for more than 1 week.

- Check-in was made smoothly in details. Generally speaking, all staffs were friendly and assisted with our requests in a courteous manner. Especially when I enquired about Kuroshima the staff was extremely helpful to call the rental bicycle company to confirm the details.
- Room 407 that we stayed was clean and comfortable and it was equipped with basic kitchen facilities. It was helpful for us since we cooked every night.
- The hotel provided complimentary coffee at lobby and it was great highlight.
- I was a bit worried about car park fee as I was told that it cost JPY1,500 per night. However, we were offered at JPY500 per night upon check-in and this was reasonable considering the hotel location.
- Walking distance to the Ishigaki port and it is convenient to go to other island in the region.
- Wifi connectivity was not ideal and my own 4G worked much more smoothly.

Overall, our stay was comfortable and relaxing. It is highly recommendable accommodation in the island and we will definitely consider to stay again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room tip: A room equipped with kitchen for long stay visitors
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Longmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ホテルWBF 石垣島, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you for staying at Hotel WBF Porto Ishigakijima from a number of hotels this time.
We thank you again for taking the valuable time to post your review.
We aim to be a hotel where you can spend your time comfortably. When you come next time, we will try to make you feel better WBF Porto Ishigakijima.
We look forward to your return from the staff.

Front staff Kirihara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for the weekend.
The rooms are on the small side (which we knew when we booked) but functional.
There is enough space to walk around the bed and also to store luggage. We had the double room and it is a double bed.
There is an option to book a twin room.

Rooms have small balconies, a kitchenette and a washing machine. Bathrooms are made for one person, but again, functional with a shower over the bath.

We passed on breakfast as it was a bowl of fish with a buffet of Japanese condiments. There are some “Family Mart” shops within about 400m from hotel and also Blue Cafe is a 3 min walk.

Parking is ¥1500 a day at hotel and valid until checkout on your last day.

The doors of the rooms need to be locked manually as they use actual keys.

Well located within a 3-5 minute walk from bars, restaurants and shopping.

2 minute walk from the pier (there is also car parking there if you have a late flight- 100¥ for first hour and ¥50/30mins after that).

Overall a nice little hotel that suited us.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank wildflowerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigator705861, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel WBF Porto Ishigakijima from a number of hotels.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
The hotel aims to be a hotel where you can have a comfortable stay. The next time we come, we will try to make you feel better WBF Porto Ishigakijima.
We look forward to your return from the staff.

Front staff Kirihara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights 2 years ago and came back for 8 while hopping in and out from the outlying islands and to and from Miyakojima.

The eyesoring construction site we saw before turned into a new building of the same hotel where they house the reception now. In the new building, they have a very nice breakfast area that serves Japanese style buffet breakfast. And in both buildings, they have a refreshment area where you can have ice water, coffee and some Japanese wine (only in the old building). They used to have some snacks and a few kinds of juices as well but they don’t provide these anymore which was a bit of a disappointment. I remember they were very good. Another thing which is missing from before is that they don’t rent bikes anymore. Double disappointment!

We didn’t rent a car this time to make use of their parking spaces. However, some of their parking spots are really tricky and I don’t understand at all their intention of designing them that way – that parts of the curb are built in such a way that they can completely block access to certain parking spots – and if the neighboring spots are already taken, that spot will be off limit.

Rooms are comfortable and clean just as before. Some rooms have better Wifi connections than others, make sure you ask. For us, their (not) cleaning policy of only providing you clean towels every day (unless you stay at least 3 nights) is especially appreciative as we would rather not being disturbed. Note that their twin rooms are much larger than their double and are only a touch more expensive. Also, remember to check prices a few times before you really get there. My experience is that they will keep changing their prices as a function of their occupancy rate. As a result, I have booked and rebooked. Another good thing about them is their 6pm same day cancelation policy which I have mentioned previously. This will make your trip very flexible in case you are stuck on some outlying islands due to strong winds/typhoons.

The closest bus stop to the hotel is Yaeyama museum (Hakubutsukan mae はくぶつかん まえ博物館前)where you can get to and from the airport on Route 4 (540 yen).

As for food, like last time, we still like Solemare close to 730 court facing the ferry terminal. We ate here twice and had their crab cream pasta twice. Highly recommend. On the other hand, we went to Ryukyu no ji (琉球の爺) for its coconut crab (yashi gani in Japanese) again and were very disappointed with the not-so-fresh-but-still-expensive creature. Unfortunately, we didn’t come across another restaurant serving it. If someone can tell me where to have good coconut crabs in Ishigaki, please PM me! Near the hotel, we recommend Ishigaki Cattle Maru which serves rare parts of Ishigaki beef of high quality.

Room tip: High floor, twin room and ask for good wifi.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigator705861, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The BREAKFAST HOTEL PORTO Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

This time thank you for staying at Hotel WBFPORTO Ishigakijima from a number of hotels.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.
The hotel aims to be a hotel where you can have a comfortable stay. Next time, we will try to make you feel better WBFPORTO Ishigaki Island.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Front staff Kirihara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews