We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LittleTraveller66
Hong Kong, China

Very small rooms

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2019via mobile
Pros:
-Very clean and new since this hotel was only opened in April 2019.
-In a convenient location with restaurants nearby, close to Ishigaki Port, souvenir shops.
-Provides all necessary bathroom amenities, shampoo/conditioner/shower gel/hand & face liquid soap.
-Air conditioning works well
-High ceiling

Cons:
-Room was much smaller than expected. (Hotel website photos of the room are deceiving, they used photos from their other chain hotels, making me think the room is spacious. It is not.)
-We had 3 people in our party and requested 3 beds. The beds were placed side by side with no space as the room is very small. Once our large suitcase was opened up on the floor, there wasn’t much space to walk around. Very very cramped!! Rooms are only good for a maximum of 2 people.
-Staff at hotel do not speak English.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Escape19589006489, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear guest ,

We appreciate that you chose to stay at WBF MARCHE Ishigakijima.

In order to be more convenient and comfortable, our staff tries our best to communicate with guests although our English is not really fluent. Also it is very glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities in the room and we think you have had a great time at the reasteraunts that we refered. We also have updated the picutures of rooms to show the real size, we are sorry to make you comfused that we used a imagine pictures.Thanks for your advices .

We hope see you again at WBF hotels and have nice periods.

Best regards

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £187
0.6 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£61
  • Expedia.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • japanican.com
    £79
0.5 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£94
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Algotels
    £169
0.4 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
プール夕景
£247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £270
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Vio.com
    £256
9.3 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free parking
Beachfront
美崎館 外観
£80
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • japanican.com
    £89
0.2 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
£60
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • StayForLong
0.6 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Centre
£575
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £650
  • Vio.com
    £550
  • Hotels.com
    £649
2.0 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    £572
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.5 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Trip.com
    £92
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £1,046
0.1 miles from The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
9
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
9
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taguchi misae, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taguchi misae, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: バイクの駐車料金は1泊300円。大型のクルマはホテル前までの道が狭いので注意が必要です。
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taguchi misae, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taguchi misae, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
taguchi misae, 支配人 at The BREAKFAST HOTEL MARCHE Ishigakijima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews