We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
IoHoI

Recommended for your budget and energetic tour

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2018
This is a hotel with very high cost performance ratio. With an economic price, all stuff you need in your accommodation can be found here including a well prepared breakfast to start your day. The room is clean with a nice sea view.
I think it is very suitable for those who are going to indulge in whole day outdoor activities in Ishigaki. You should feel comfortable to refresh yourself at night and prepare for your adventure next day.

Please be reminded to come back earlier to secure a place at the free car parking lot of the hotel, or you need to play luck
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Trip.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £124
0.2 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£160
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Vio.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £169
1.0 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£68
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
    £67
0.3 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£74
  • japanican.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.5 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
プール夕景
£203
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Rakuten Travel
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £210
9.3 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free parking
Beachfront
£79
  • japanican.com
    £89
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Priceline
    £62
0.6 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
美崎館 外観
£96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • japanican.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £92
0.4 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
Business Centre
£360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £371
  • Vio.com
    £331
  • Trip.com
    £371
2.6 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free parking
Pool
£460
  • Trip.com
    £472
  • Priceline
    £432
  • Expedia.com
    £486
3.1 miles from Toyoko Inn Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
28
149
121
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
149
121
21
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is a budget hotel with all the basics you need. Rooms are clean, and there is no carpet in the room which is very good for me. There is free wifi in the room and lobby, hot shower and basic breakfast. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the pier and bus terminal. We actually enjoyed the walk especially after dinner! Overall it's good for the value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ying1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

15 mins walking distance to the pier, it can be tiring if you carry large luggage. Room is decent with friendly service. Breakfast is below standard but it is included in the price.
Stay here if you wish to join local tour, because here is the meeting point for many local tour.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a well known Economy Hotel Brand
Room is Standard and Clean.
Location is average as it need 15 mins to walk to Pier
Drive is 5 mins but car park is easily full.
Overall, it is worth to stay with this budget.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is with fair price. It has all facilities you need, such as breakfast, free swimsuit dryer, washing machines, pop machines etc. it takes around 10 minutes walking to pier. It does have car parking. This is good especially you have a full schedule of going out, such as beach, islands and diving plan.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank petertB8778LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in a Twin Room for two nights. It’s quite a value deal with free breakfast and parking. You can even get 300 Yen discount if you opt out for daily cleaning. The hotel’s location is convenient if you are driving, but it is a bit of walk from the ferry and bus terminal. The room is clean and comfortable, but it is not carpet floor and there is no closet in the room. All bathroom kits can either be found in the room or in the lobby. Breakfast is OK, with salad and some selection of dishes, but we advise to have breakfast early as they do not refill some items near close time. We would recommend this place to young couples and budget travellers.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Divine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews