We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John K
Newcastle, Australia

Good sized rooms good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2018
We had four nights at the hotel tulip, the hotel is in a good location rooms are a decent size, close to ferry terminal and local restaurants. There is a great bakery nearby. There are food options close by but the town shuts ou early, it’s hard to eas late.
Date of stay: July 2018
Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are best
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£170
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.9 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£63
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
プール夕景
£211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £211
9.7 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free parking
Beachfront
美崎館 外観
£92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.3 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
Business Centre
£360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free parking
Pool
£486
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.8 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £274
  • japanican.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel Tulip Ishigakijima
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
57
141
49
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
141
49
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Few minute walk to ferry pier and downtown tour area, actually you no need to rent a car, even lot of parking space provided, room was clean, tidy and comfort, strong wifi and simple buffet breakfast were good quality, best value for stay at Ishigaki.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Free shuttle bus provided from airport to hotel, it was about 30 minutes. The hotel located in central point and can walk to bus terminal and ferry port within 5 minutes. The triple room size is very small for 3 adults. The hotel provided free distilled water in lobby. We rented free 3 hours bikes to ride in city.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuichi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Basic rooms but very clean and neat. Helpful and friendly staff. Not knowing where to eat, was recommended an Ishigaki beef restaurant (mainly frequented by locals) and had an amazing meal. Wouldn't have known about the place, let alone have gone there otherwise.
Kitchen staff a bit abrupt if you come to breakfast late (seems to be a common tendency in Ishigaki hotels), but not rude - just gently (and correctly?!) reminding us that breakfast was almost over.
I stayed at three places while in Ishigaki, including a resort and a mid-level city hotel. This was my favourite. I would strongly recommend this hotel, unless you plan to spend a lot of time in your room (why would you) ~ in which case you may prefer a less basic room with a bigger non-unit bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Mon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The location is great- walkable to downtown center Ishigaki and the port (for off shore Islands), the staff were friendly, the room was clean, larger than I expected, excellent beds (not too soft) and all other facilities surprised me for the cheap price we paid. I stayed for 3 nights on an Eco plan where only towels were changed, and I appreciate they had that as a plan rather than a suggestion.

Room tip: Room on higher floors have a nice view of the port
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mish_H50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. Good location close to town. Simple rooms. Bathroom capsule seemed to brand new. Though the carpets were stained. Buffet style breakfast available included in the low price room. One member of staff spoke excellent English.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews