We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emma Zhang
United Kingdom

The hotel has everything I need.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jul 2021
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days on my scuba diving trip. Location of hotel is excellent, close to port where boat departs, close to bus terminal which is convenient to reach airport and other place. The room is bigger then other hotels with the same price, breakfast is delicious, healthy and tasty. I enjoyed it very much.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Laundry room is on 6th floor.
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ikeda Yuki, 支配人 at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying at our hotel from among the many hotels.
We would also like to thank you again for spending your precious time posting reviews.

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service and have received high praise.
We hope that we can continue to help more customers create memories of their trips.
We will strive every day to improve our service.

If you have a chance to come to Ishigaki Island again,
Please come to Vessel Hotel Ishigakijima to heal the tiredness of your trip.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Vessel Hotel Ishigakijima
Front Gushiken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Triple Room at the Route-Inn Grantia Ishigaki
£65
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
アートホテル石垣島外観。周りに高い建物がなく、最上階のスカイバーからは絶景が見渡せます。4月~10月営業のプールもご宿泊者は無料でご利用いただけます。(Art Hotel Ishigakiji
£171
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
美崎館 外観
£89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Pool
プール夕景
£240
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £240
9.2 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free parking
Beachfront
広ーいパブリックルーム
£210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Business Centre
£400
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free parking
Pool
特選石垣牛と島の海の幸!
~朝から贅沢バイキング~
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.3 miles from Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ishigaki-jima
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
355
398
55
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
398
55
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2020

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights in March. The staffs are very helpful and friendly, the room is very clean and the breakfast is excellent. Great coffee!
I remember seeing a reviewer mentioned about the size of the tooth brush being kid size. Actually my dentist told me to use small and soft toothbrush so I think the size of the toothbrush is fine.
Thanks for all the stuffs, we enjoyed our stay and will be looking to stay at Vessel hotel
again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candschandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ikeda Yuki, 支配人 at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2020

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and you are satisfied with our hotel.
Also, thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
And our staffs are always trying the best to offer the great services to customers.

We are looking forward to you coming back again.


Best regards,

Vessel Hotel Ishigaki
Tashiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I stayed there for 5 days with my wife and baby, and it was an excellent stay. The staff was friendly, and especially we really enjoyed breakfast. In fact, this hotel is famous for offering excellent breakfast, and we had no complaint for it. They offer traditional Japanese breakfast as well as local specialities with more than 50 choices in total. They also offer western style breakfast, too.

Also, the hotel is famous of baby-friendly. They provide free baby-bed, baby toys, baby buggy, and many more including nappies! (better to pre-book for large items such as baby buggy and bed as stock is limited). Also, wash machine and tumbler are available on 6th floor (charged. JPY200 for wash machine and JPY100 for tumbler for 30min. You can purchase washing powder from vending machine in the wash machine room). Because of their services to baby and laundry facilities, we saved a lot of spaces in our suitcases!

The car park is available at the hotel, and additional car parks are available at 3 different locations which are all a few minutes walking distance.

The hotel location is also convenient. Only 10~15 min. walk from Ishigaki main town with lots of restaurants/shops/main market as well as ferry terminal for other islands.
We will definitely stay at this hotel next time again if we have an opportunity to visit the island.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go810163, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you for choosing us out of the many possible places here.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and you are satisfied with our hotel.
Also, thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
We provide some kids amenities and other rental items. We are happy to hear that you could save a lot of spaces in your luggage.

If there is another opportunity, please stay with us again.
We are looking forward to you coming back.


Best regards,

Vessel Hotel Ishigaki
Tashiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Vessel hotel is so tall and living on 10th floor gives you excellent view of Ishigaki island port and city
Rooms are big and roomy with plenty of space for keeping your luggage open!!
Very clean hotel with excellent choice of dishes for breakfast!!!
Very recommend to include breakfast in your stay - very good value!!
Great variety of local specialities and also taste great!!!
Food is super healthy with all Okinawa dishes on offer!!!
Tofu is so fresh !!! Bitter cucumber and brown seaweed and other local dishes on offer!!

Room tip: Any non smoking room is good value
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kupitdom_2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go810163, フロントスタッフ at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

This time, thank you for staying at Vessel Hotel Ishigakijima from many hotels.
Thank you again for your valuable time spent on word-of-mouth.

Did this trip on Ishigaki Island look good?
We are very pleased to receive many compliments regarding the hotel's facilities and breakfast.
In the future, we can help you create more memories for your travels.
We will make every effort to improve our services.

If you have the opportunity to come to Ishigaki Island again,
Come and heal the tiredness of your trip to Vessel Hotel Ishigakijima.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Vessel Hotel Ishigakijima
Ogimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Very clean hotel with great staff right on the southern tip of the island. Within walking distance of a couple different market street's. The free breakfast had a wide variety of choices to choose from.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 755ronaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go810163, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Thank you for choosing us out of the many possible places here and sharing your review with us.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

We are looking forward to you coming back again.


Best regards,

Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Tashiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a night whilst travelling the southern islands of japan. The room was smallish, but had all facilities, and was comfortable. It is a business hotel so the service was good without being over the top. Parking was limited and our view out the window was a bit industrial. These are not complaints, we were able to walk to some good restaurants, the rental car let us see more of Ishigaki (I was not the driver, note parking comment). Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank billsG1997SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go810163, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience here.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

While you mentioned about the size of room, we would like to inform you that we also have bigger rooms with ocean view, which are twin rooms. Probably, you will be able to stay here more confortably.
In addition to on-site parking, other three out-site parking lots are available. So, all guests can use those free parking.
Your comment concerning our staff is also very much appreciated.

We will continue our effort to provide the best service for our guests,
Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to your next visit.


Vessel Hotel Ishigaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews