We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised by this lovely place”
Review of Eckington Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eckington Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Eckington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised by this lovely place”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I was not sure what to expect of Eckington Manor. I was a little dubious when the website still has festive menus with turkey for 2013 for an August 2014 booking. However, the staff were friendly and polite; the room was superb (with all the touches you would expect of a quality establishment); the food was very good, and the wine list was fine. I was very happy with my choice within a few minutes of arrival.

Meal costs with wine seems exceptionally good value.

Room Tip: I could not get on the Wifi although I was told there was some! We stayed in the Cider Mill and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, General Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear mjtlee
thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us despite being somewhat dubious prior to arrival. We are currently updating our website in line with the opening of our new function and Wedding Venue in October which is an exciting new addition to Eckington Manor, so apologies for being out of date. I do hope that you will feel inclined to visit us again soon and look forwad to seeing you again
Kind regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    58
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
285
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. Are you looking for something special to surprise or treat your other half or partner book here they will not be disappointed. Great rooms , service and food in restaurant . Rooms are all fabulous with nice bathrooms we stayed in the main house which had a fantastic lounge downstairs and a honesty bar with a large selection of quality wine and spirits which was a really nice touch. Spent most of our time sat in the very nice gardens as we were blessed with hot weather. Lovely herb garden to sit in or relax in chairs with patio heaters outside the bar situated under the restaurant. There is a good walk around the farm and it is only a short walk into village that has a lovely pub called the Bell. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is definitely our favourite to date.

Room Tip: In the main house it is full of character we had large room upstairs facing the restaurant with grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, General Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Tim M
Thank you so much for your "something special" feedback it was really good to read that you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations with us and that you found your Lower End House room and our Guest lounge to your liking. We do find that our Guests appreciate the added facility of the Honesty Bar,as well as our main bar, and it works well, particularly as the beatiful lawned area is immediately adjacent to Lower End House.
Thank you again and do hope that you will be able to visit us again soon
Kind regards

Simion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've stayed twice at E.Manor and loved every moment. Our last stay was in June for our wedding anniversary and had room 12 - funky, modern classic style with space, seating, free standing copper bath at the bottom of the bed and an amazing TV projector.

The standard of cleanliness and service is excellent throughout the site - we had an excellent welcome on both visits. All of the staff are helpful and friendly and the quality of food served in the spacious modern restaurant overlooking the rest of the hotel complex (a very pretty sight) was great. Delicious breakfasts.

Room 9 is the stand out room which we stayed in on our first visit which spans the first floor of a converted barn. Fabulous - spacious, relaxing, 'egg' bath and separate shower room with wicked lighting!

We thoroughly recommend a stay as a treat (as prices aren't cheap...) if you're within the local area - edge of Cotswolds with NT house and parkland Croome close by.

Room Tip: Room 12 and 9 are the pick of the bunch, but sure a stay would be great anywhere on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PigeonFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear PigeonFingers
Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the restaurant and the excellent facilities that rooms 9 & 12 have to offer.
I do hope that you will feel inclined to visit us again soon and perhaps sample some of the other delightful rooms here at Eckington Manor.
Kindest regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed last Friday night. We were really impressed with how this former farm has been converted into a hotel, cookery school and restauarant. They have retained much of the old charm, whilst converting into a contemporary style using top of the range materials.
Restaurant menu was excellent, slight problem with lack of pink in the "medium rare" steak, but quality was top notch. There is a good circular walk (just under 4 miles) that loops down to the River Avon, plus there are two excellent pubs in Eckington village with great beer to quench a walker's thirst.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circus-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Circus-G
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your review, following your stay with us. Your kind comments are very much appreciated, I am only sorry that your steak was not quite pink enough for you but I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again one day soon.

Kind regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband had booked us 3 nights stay as a surprise for our 1st wedding anniversary at the end of April & I can honestly say we were not disappointed. Hidden away in the middle of the countryside I don't think we would have found it but for our sat nav. An ideal place to get away from it all, so peaceful and relaxing. We had one of the rooms which was part of the old dairy & was very tastefully decorated throughout, with luxurious linen bedding. The bathroom was sumptuously decorated with a most excellent shower. The food was amazing, first class. All from local suppliers and they even had their own Eckington cider which my husband enjoyed very much. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All in all we had a wonderful relaxing time & would certainly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazyshedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, General Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Tazyshedevil
Thank you for completing your review following your recent stay with us. As you say,
Eckington Manor is certainly a great place to get away from it all and to relax. Your comments relating to the food and to the rooms are very much appreciated and I would agree with you also, about our own Eckington Cider; it does indeed go down very well.
We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Best regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night for our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in one of the luxury rooms, and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly, the room was brilliant, and the food was so nice. I had the hake, which seemed to be quite a favourite.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Daniel N
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor following your visit for your 10th Anniversary.
I am very pleased to note that you were happy with your luxury Room and you enjoyed your Fish Main Course in the restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the not too distant future

Kindest regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We used Eckington Manor as a stopping off point on our way to Cornwall from North Yorkshire.
What a delightful find!
We received a warm reception and shown to a beautiful room in a half-timbered wing.
Everything was perfect. Superb bed linen, Fired Earth bathroom, lovely thoughtful touches that make our stay comfortable.
Would we stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire_10, Manager at Eckington Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear MikeBRG
Thank you for your review following on from your stop over stay with us, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the room and that you do feel inclined to visit us again at some stage.

Kindest regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eckington
7.1 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
988 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
588 reviews
10.7 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eckington Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eckington Manor

Property: Eckington Manor
Address: Hammock Road, Eckington, Pershore WR10 3BJ, England (Formerly Lower End House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore > Eckington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eckington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eckington Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a working farm on the edge of the Cotswolds, our 15 en-suite boutique bedrooms are all individually furnished. Antler chandeliers, exposed beams and antique furniture add to the country house feel. Our small friendly team pride themselves on providing personal service to the highest standards.Situated within the courtyard of Eckington Manor is their renowned cookery school. The upstairs restaurant is open for dinner, seasonal menus are based around home-reared, award winning meat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eckington Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eckington Manor Hotel Eckington
Eckington Manor Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing