We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Splendid!

My daughter booked us in with them for a visit, and although it was a cold, damp day, it proved... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alan1fromOz
,
Narooma, Australia
via mobile
from viticulture to glass. Perfect.

You wont be able to pick the great sunset we had but you can be guaranteed of a good time. The... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2023
annea594
,
Whickham
Read all 19 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
18
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills the owner bread great tour vineyard tour and wine tasting deer park knowledge fab list worcestershire sparkling wines mark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2023 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend a tour at Deer Park Wines. During our tour of the vineyard, we learnt so much about growing and maintaining vines, and the impact of weather and the local environment. So interesting! We enjoyed sampling three whites wines and a sparkling rose - all fantastic - along with a beautiful selection of meats, cheeses and bread. Mark was an excellent host, so knowledgeable and passionate around the subject of wine. We throughly enjoyed our visit, and we are hoping to visit again in the Summer.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank AnnaB15282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Just wow, absolutely blown away by the taste of English wine and the enthusiasm and knowledge of our guide/owner/grower.

Genuinely astonished by the product being produced in the heart of Worcestershire. The tour of the vineyard was phenomenal and so picturesque. You couldn’t help but be enthused by Mark, his passion and knowledge were second yo none and all delivered with great humour and charisma.
The wine was beautiful and the venue for the tasting has views that are out of this world. Can’t rave about this place enough. Really fun evening with great friendly people.

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank bengie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeerParkE, General Manager at Deer Park Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Thank you for your kind review!
We are so glad you enjoyed the wine, we are very proud of it. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

What an excellent evening. We started with a visit to the vineyards, located in a beautiful location at the bottom of Bredon Hill. As a relative newcomer to the industry, Mark shared his obvious passion for growing an then processing of the grapes. His knowledge is impressive but also humble, acknowledging mistakes made along the way. We then moved into the impressive function room and were taken through an enthusiastic tasting of their award winning wines, all accompanied with a delicious plate of charcuteries and cheese. The most enjoyable vineyard tour and tasting we’d experienced. Thank you for a great evening.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank 486Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

What an amazing experience me and my husband had at Deer Park Wines this week. We were taken on a tour of the gorgeous Bredon hill setting where the English grapes are grown and picked by a lovely family business and their friends. Mark told us lots of interesting facts about what it’s like to look after a vineyard and we then walked through a field of deer to the beautiful oak framed room. Here we sampled 3 white wines and 2 sparkling wines, with a platter of local cheese meat and bread to snack on. The venue was delightful, the wine and company was fantastic and we had the most splendid evening learning lots about wine! It’s a lovely treat or great for a gift.

Date of experience: July 2022
2  Thank laurabJ7927LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeerParkE, General Manager at Deer Park Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you for joining us and for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

A fab evening - what a charming vineyard nestled on the slopes of Bredon Hill. We had a really informative and entertaining tour by Mark Steele the owner. From growng right through to how the wine and sparkiing (english Champagne) is produced.

Wonderful hall for tasting overlooking the vineyard and sun set views over the malverns.

And the wine was superb - mind you they won 4 internation Decanter awards for their wines - so its not surprising. I purchased a few to take home as well. I would highly recommend having a chacuterie plate to go with the tasting. Also excellent. and all easy to book on line.

Highly recommend this if you are in Worcestershire, quality, educational and fun.

Date of experience: July 2022
2  Thank suziham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeerParkE, General Manager at Deer Park Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing those wonderful photos! The sunset was particularly stunning for your tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews