We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the Garden
Burry Port Lighthouse & Harbour Entrance Cosy Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cottage from the Garden
Burry Port Lighthouse & Harbour Entrance
Cosy Sitting Room
Dining Room and Staircase
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 - Double Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 - Twin singles (link to a Kingsize bed)
Bedroom 2 (twin beds co-joined into optional kingsize bed )
Bedroom 3 (single bed) accessed via Bedroom 2
Suntrap Lawned Garden
Burry Port
Burry Port Harbour + Lighthouse
The Marina
Burry Port Lighthouse
Family Friendly Cyclepaths
Beach at Pembrey Country Park
Cefn Sidan at High Tide
Dog Friendly Beaches
KIte Surfing on the Town Beach
Walking + Bike Trails through the forest at Pembrey Country Park
Moody Skies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Burry Port, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisapotte...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage has everything you need. And is close to all amenities to keep all the family occupied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGapper
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a fab location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is lovely, it has pretty much everything you would ever need for a self catering holiday, with the exception of a washing machine. However, there is a laundrette in the village. The house is kitted out really nicely, all the curtains are blackout which is great for the kids! The only thing we struggled with slightly wzx the cottage has low ceilings so my 6ft4 husband needed to duck through doorways (not that he isn't used to that anyway) and the bathroom is downstairs so if the kids needed the toilet at night I had to get up with them. At home they just take themselves.

Richard was nice enough to provide us with a travel cot, high chair and stair gate which were all setup and waiting for us when we arrived. Even small things like toilet roll, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and hand soap were included, as well as some milk, tea, sugar and welsh cakes.

The area is great, a quick 5 min walk to the village which has everything you may want / need and a further 5 mins to the end of the harbour. There is a lovely beach and coastal / cycle path. There is also a park round the corner, a good place to take the kids to use up some energy.

5 out of 5 - thanks for a lovely stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review Charlotte....yep the cottage is very quaint, some of the earliest built in Burry Port.... our sister property Amelia Cottage is more spacious for a stay another time?.....great to hear you enjoyed your break and look forward to you visiting again.
Best wishes... Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning, clean and well furnished home from home.
Perfect position for exploring the Welsh coast.
The beds were so comfy that after a busy day on the beautiful beach the children slept soundly, as did we.
Our dogs were made to feel welcome and there was milk, Welsh cakes and even some Easter eggs for the children on arrival.
The kitchen had every utensil you could wish for and a dishwasher ( lovely). The fluffy towels were superb for after using the lovely bath at the end of a busy day.
The garden is well maintained and a lovely sun trap to sit in with breakfast or a glass of wine.
Thankyou Richard for a perfect family holiday, one where we made great memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks Clare - that's what we love to hear - hope you'll be back to visit again soon - cheers Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillaha...
Wenhaston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, well appointed cottage, perfect for relaxation and beach walks.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Self catering breaks are our holidays of choice and we have had many such. This cottage, however, tops the list in many ways. The décor is impeccable as well as practical and well thought out. Beds are supremely comfortable. The kitchen is well fitted and - more to the point - everything works! Our small dog loved the garden, as did we. The beaches are well within reach both on foot and by car.

The only downside is that not all the local eateries and pubs allow dogs.

Thank you Richard for the welcome tea and Welsh cakes and for all the care you have taken to give us such a welcome break. We will return ....

Best wishes - Richard and Cyrilla H.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thankyou Cyrilla - be great to have you stay again - cheers - Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks Claire - look forward to you visiting again
Cheers - Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jubs2015
Axminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class cottage !”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautifully fitted out.. everything was top class... cosy ,warm and dog friendly. Richard the owner went over the top with a fabulous hamper of wine,and crackers etc to make our New Years Eve go with a bang. Couldn't speak more highly of it.
Not the prettiest town but a good centre for travelling out from...beaches are stunning ... thank you for a great stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thankyou Tom - yes would agree - we're not quite Tenby however as you say the beaches and scenery here more than make up for any lack of architectural prowess and has to be said, Burry Port is one of the friendliest places in this part of Wales.
Come back and visit when weather's a bit warmer - we have a great Carnival first w/e of July - always a hit!
Many thanks - Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Extremely well appointed cottage close to all amenities- a clean cosy cottage and real attention to detail. Richard really helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Garden a real sun trap

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing