We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Arsenakos(Neapolis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neapoli Rooms(Neapolis)
Booking.com
View Deal
Neapoli Villas(Neapolis)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vias(Neapolis)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
30
48
25
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfamily roomclean hotelfew metersstay there againhotel is locatedkythiralobbymareportproductsseasidedecorationhospitalitymountains
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel on my way to Kythira island. I was expecting a low budget and low quality accommodation so I was positively surprised arriving at the hotel. This is not a five star nor a boutique hotel but it is a well maintained structure of the 70's, nicely constructed at that time and reflecting the aesthetics of the era. There has been a recent renovation at the lobby and the garden restaurant with very nice results. The service was excellent, the with sea view from the room magnificent and the jazz music at the bar restaurant well chosen. The breakfast choices could be better -without spending more- and the breakfast lobby furniture and tableware needs some renovation but the service was very good again. I would definitely stay there again I may even consider using it as a base for nice excursions in the area.

Room Tip: The sea view is magnificent so ask for a front room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeX_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Neapoli is a lovely seaside resort, and the Limira Mare is the nicest hotel. It's directly across from the beach, with lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beach if you'd like. I believe all the rooms have an ocean view. The staff is helpful, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacmd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Old rooms spacious, not renovated, very clean though. Great view to the sea. Free parking and wifi. Good breakfast. I think is the best hotel you can find in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, breakfast more than decent according to the hotel category, next to the beach and 10 minutes walking distance from the town's center.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights and we loved it. It wasn't very busy because it was the end of September but the service was still fabulous. We stayed in a "family room", which is perfect for families and/or groups - it has one room that has a door and another open room with two daybeds, which worked very well for us travelling with two small children (they also have cribs). The rooms were spotless and were thoroughly cleaned every day. Our shower had extremely bad water pressure but my parents said that wasn't the case in their room.

They have a full continental breakfast which is extensive and delicious. The location is right on the main drag facing the beach (just cross the street and you're on the beach), about 200 m from where the main restaurants are (so a bit less noisy, but easily walkable). They have wi-fi in the lobby and a computer that is available for use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews