We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Hotel Limira Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Limira Mare
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel for ten days touring around the area.I would highly recommend this hotel for its superb location,two minute walking to a very nice beach offering chairs,umbrellas,showers,its spacious rooms and most of all its amazingly kind and helpful staff!Though the hotel is old it is very well maintained,beautifully decorated and offers more that what one should expect in a 3 star hotel.By far the best in the area,great value for money ideal for families and seniors who prefer to have everything near by!( also offers excellent home made cuisine for those who want to stay in and eat) We are definitely going to visit it again next year as the area can be used as a home base for lovely excursions!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room if possible! (Though all rooms are of great size)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel Limira Mare is situated very close to the sea. It offers simple but comfortable facilities, the garden is pleasant, the rooms are clean. Nice breakfast is served and the personnel at the reception and breakfast room was very helpful during my stay. They gave me many information concerning the places I could visit in the vicinity and were very helpful in everything I asked for. One evening we had dinner at a beautiful taverna by the sea, called Mona Mona. It was really by the sea, the tables and chairs were actually 5 meters away from the sea and the food was fantastic. Not just the classic Greek dishes but tasteful amazing ideas combining Mediterranean products and tastes.
Neapoli is a small friendly city with interesting points to visit in the area. There are many beaches to swim. The medieval castle of Monemvasia is less than an hour drive. There is a fossilized palm tree small forest not far and you can enjoy a beautiful beach nearby. There is also the Kastania cave that I visited and was amazed by the stalagmites and the very good presentation that was given.
Neapoli is in the Laconia prefecture in the South of Peloponnese. There are mountains to climb and beautiful sites to visit near by. I stayed some days at Elia village, a quiet and nice by the sea village near Molai and I also stayed in the castle of Monemvasia which was fantastic for another couple of days. We were four all together and we all enjoyed the places we visited and the food we ate.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARITA3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel on my way to Kythira island. I was expecting a low budget and low quality accommodation so I was positively surprised arriving at the hotel. This is not a five star nor a boutique hotel but it is a well maintained structure of the 70's, nicely constructed at that time and reflecting the aesthetics of the era. There has been a recent renovation at the lobby and the garden restaurant with very nice results. The service was excellent, the with sea view from the room magnificent and the jazz music at the bar restaurant well chosen. The breakfast choices could be better -without spending more- and the breakfast lobby furniture and tableware needs some renovation but the service was very good again. I would definitely stay there again I may even consider using it as a base for nice excursions in the area.

Room Tip: The sea view is magnificent so ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeX_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Neapoli is a lovely seaside resort, and the Limira Mare is the nicest hotel. It's directly across from the beach, with lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beach if you'd like. I believe all the rooms have an ocean view. The staff is helpful, the rooms are nice, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacmd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Old rooms spacious, not renovated, very clean though. Great view to the sea. Free parking and wifi. Good breakfast. I think is the best hotel you can find in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, breakfast more than decent according to the hotel category, next to the beach and 10 minutes walking distance from the town's center.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights and we loved it. It wasn't very busy because it was the end of September but the service was still fabulous. We stayed in a "family room", which is perfect for families and/or groups - it has one room that has a door and another open room with two daybeds, which worked very well for us travelling with two small children (they also have cribs). The rooms were spotless and were thoroughly cleaned every day. Our shower had extremely bad water pressure but my parents said that wasn't the case in their room.

They have a full continental breakfast which is extensive and delicious. The location is right on the main drag facing the beach (just cross the street and you're on the beach), about 200 m from where the main restaurants are (so a bit less noisy, but easily walkable). They have wi-fi in the lobby and a computer that is available for use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neapolis
4.4 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
133 reviews
9.4 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
607 reviews
13.5 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Voula Resort
Voula Resort
#3 of 7 in Elafonisos
64 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Xifoupolis
Hotel Xifoupolis
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neapoli Rooms
Neapoli Rooms
#1 of 6 in Neapolis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limira Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limira Mare

Address: The Coast, Neapolis 230 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Neapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neapolis
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Limira Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Limira Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing