We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing place.”
other travellers have booked this property
West Heath Barn (featuring The Dairy on the left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Heath Barn (featuring The Dairy on the left)
Spacious kitchen/diner with adjacent WC, cloakroom and utility room. Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
West Heath Barn (featuring The Dairy on the left)
Spacious kitchen/diner with adjacent WC, cloakroom and utility room.
Kitchen/diner
Lounge with exposed beams, wood-burner, underfloor heating and a sofa-bed to accommodate two more.
Beautiful master bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite (walk in shower)
Peddars Way National Trail is a short walk across our field and takes you right to the coast
Beautiful Great Massingham with its many duck ponds and wonderful pub, The Dabbling Duck
Stunning Holkham beach, only 40 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Massingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ke11y2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Amazing place.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at The Dairy with my husband and 2 sons, and our Dog. It is an absolutely beautiful place. Well laid out, beautifully furnished, and had everything we needed. The owners, Sue and Mark were really lovely. We were spoilt on arrival with wine and mlk in the fridge, bread in the bread bin, and gorgeous biscuits for us to enjoy with a cuppa. Oh, and there was a lovely big doggy biscuit for our Nero! Our youngest son was most taken with the goats, his favourite being the little girl goat, April. And Nero was besotted with Dexter, the owners gorgeous Spaniel. There was also a huge paddock out the front for Nero to run in, as well as dog agility equipment! Loads to do in the surrounding area, and beautiful walks on the doorstep. Will definitely be re-booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space!
Liked least: Nothing I disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful holiday. Dexter misses his playmate Nero - so lovely that the dogs both had such fun too. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Very best wishes Sue, Mark and Dex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJW001
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful home in a lovely location”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The accommodation was top notch with excellent fixtures and fittings - it was obviously designed and built with a lot of thought and attention to detail. Owners are very friendly and will to help but are not intrusive. Very dog friendly with walks right on the door step. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philiphow...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“luxury accommodation in beautiful rural farmland setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for bed and breakfast arriving to a warm welcome from Sue with tea and biscuits. Immaculate room and bathroom with outside seating and tranquility! One mile away a really good village pub/restaurant serving quality food at a modest price with excellent service. Breakfast at West Heath Barn was delightful with much of the food locally sourced. We travelled on to the accessible North Norfolk coast refreshed and ready for a full day discovering this wonderful county. The self catering accommodation nearby looked spacious and superbly furnished. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin R
Tring
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to spend a holiday - we couldn't have stayed anywhere better!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband & I stayed here with my parents & my 2 teenage daughters & dogs and had a fantastic holiday. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and the cottage was beautiful. We can't recommend this place highly enough & will definitely be going back. It was a great base and close to very good pubs, beautiful beaches and lovely villages. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing