We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marram House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Bedroom 2
Barn - external view
Early summer sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Humel1970
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this property. Was in excellent location and was cosy and comfortable. Highly recommend, would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great location, beds like concrete tho!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a weeks break at Marram House.
The location is fantastic! Not far from Great Yarmouth, pub just round the corner and a lovely walk to the beach and Dunes.

The place itself welcomed our large family with dogs and children which is fab as we do struggle to accommodate us all. The garden is perfect for the dogs, nice and secure so no worries about the dogs or children escaping.
Kitchen was well stocked, lacked baking trays though?
The table was fine for all 8 of us to eat dinner around. Living room space was fine, sofas a little worn but didn't bother us really.

Our only complaint for the accommodation was the beds, they were so hard and uncomfortable we've all come home with bad backs and feeling a bit run down from not sleeping very well. New mattresses would be good. Other than that we are already looking at when we would like to return but we'd have to see if the beds would be sorted.

Thanks for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good size property , good location.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely looking barn conversion. Jan welcomed us and everyone else as we all arrived at same time, but assured us to contact her with any problems, which we had no need to. Great parking. Very good size lounge,(great size tv) dining room and kitchen, bedrooms and ensuites lovely, but no wardrobes in the two double rooms, however managed with hangers on back of door. Kitchen didn't have any tea towels and no large sharp knives , one which was very blunt. Outside table and chairs were a bit dirty, but wood so damp probably caused this. Bbq was very good. All in we thoroughly loved our stay and and these minor findings did not effect our enjoyable time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeleine...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marram House”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On a good note the house was very clean with lovely bedding. Sadly some of the furniture had 'seen better days' and was very uncomfortable.
Not enough seating for 8 in the living room area, only one bedroom had a wardrobe and this was a 4 bed kids room so no where to hang clothes in the other two rooms.
Wish I had taken some fold up outdoor chairs as other than a wooden table and hard dining chairs there was only one sun lounger which was again wooden very hard and no seat pad. Loose floor tile in hall which caused an injury and no first aid kit.
However, Winterton is a lovely quiet village with beautiful walks and easy to get to other places.
It's a shame Richard Kenyon didn't respond to my comments even though I emailed him separately a few days ago!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely part of Norfolk”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time, well stocked, clean,spacious accommodation. You couldn't ask for more from a holiday let. Phone signal was a definite problem (Vodafone) and the wi-fi very hit and miss, but then you expect that in remote parts of Norfolk. The pub was welcoming and the children and our dog had a great time. Hope to be back soon...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing