We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Especially Jan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Natterjack Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evensotim...
Wiscasset, Maine
2 reviews
“Excellent. Especially Jan”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pictures don't do it justice. The perfect home away from home. Superb accommodation Jan is a wonder and so helpful. We want to take her home with us! Would book again in an instant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cuffley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition and quality.. which takes three (well behaved) dogs
Liked least: Nothing at all..Winterton is a gem, fortunately undiscovered!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A4ange
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best break away ever!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 3 nights at Natterjack Cottage together with my daughter and small dog. We had a wonderful time and we would unhesitatingly stay there again. The accommodation was perfect. The duvet on the double bed was so snug I have since bought one for myself! The only issue I would raise was the appearance of the gardener on our first morning just as we were leisurely getting up still in our pyjamas, the front door open and enjoying the morning sun. We then had to shut ourselves in for the next 40 minutes leaving us somewhat annoyed that our precious time had been unnecessarily intruded upon. Winterton on Sea was charming. Lovely walks great pub/fish and chip shop and Dune Cafe, all your needs well catered for. A very dog orientated place.
, so much so that, if you don't have a dog, you may feel somewhat left out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eljbarker
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome, area and barn”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Used as a base for a nearby wedding and was ideal. We're a tall family and the low ceilings in living areas proved a challenge however this is not a fault of the owner whatsoever, just one to bear in mind on booking. Very tastefully decorated and nice warm welcome on arriving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivbarker
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great time
Lovely cottage
Really well equipped and comfy
Warm welcome from the owner
We booked as we were at a wedding close by, but would defiantly return for a more leisurely break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing