We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ostlers Cottage

Ostlers Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ostlers Cottage
The dining area, leading onto the courtyard garden The comfortable sitting room with stereo and smart TV with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Ostlers Cottage
The dining area, leading onto the courtyard garden
The comfortable sitting room with stereo and smart TV with DVD player
Fully equipped kitchen, overlooking the garden
Newly refurbished, with lots of storage space, and dishwasher!
Twin bedroom in coastal style
Double bedroom with original fireplace
Master bedroom with beams, and en-suite with patio doors to garden
Separate seating area in master bedroom with its own TV
Garden lawned area for games or lounging
Courtyard garden, perfect for outdoor dining & relaxing
Winterton village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley108...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We rented Ostler Cottage as a base for going to see the seals , what a great cottage so much room everything you need and more the log burner was lovely in the evening . We walked our dog to the beach every day about a five minute walk to a lovely beach, friendly people in the village shop we will definitely be going back later in the year , a gem of a cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Xmas Break”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Comfortable, Pet Friendly, Cottage with safe enclosed garden for the dogs. Everything we needed was provided. Next to excellent pub and chippy close by.
Hate to nit-pick about such a nice place, but the instructions to locate the front door key was not easily found. We had unloaded all our gear via the back door before reading the house book and locating them in a draw.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margareta...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely well equipped, pet friendly cottage near the beach in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ostlers cottage is a lovely well equipped dog friendly cottage in Winterton on Sea. The picturesque village has a pub serving home cooked food and takeaways. There is a butchers well stocked convenience store and a fish and chip shop. Less than 5mins walk away is the beach and dunes and a beach cafe which also serves excellent food. The fish finger sandwiches are legendary. Winterton on Sea is a short drive from Great Yarmouth and the Norfolk Broads. We will definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taffy_9
sheffield england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious retreat!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Deceptively spacious cottage in good secure gardens in a beautiful village.
Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and a welcome pack.
The master bedroom is downstairs and is very roomy with a big comfy bed.
Very close to the beach ,pub and the two local shops.
The seal colony on the beach at Horsey was an awesome sight.
Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeanie71
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely and spacious”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed in many properties in Winterton for our doggy holidays, and this was one of our favourites. Lots of space, lovely enclosed garden, off road parking, the super king size bed is very comfy. In the middle of the village close to everything, and 5 minutes walk to the beach, which was ideal as our Labrador an old gent now. The weather wasn't great, but the cottage is nice and cosy, to curl up with a book and a glass of wine in your hand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect get away.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the cottage made it perfect for a short break with our two grand children. There were no complaints about the short stroll to get to the beach and there are plenty of nearby places to visit. The trip to Horsey to see the seals was à major highlight and enjoyed by us all...even if it was quite a walk! We all agreed that we would like to visit again, maybe in the summer next time to take advantage of the beautiful sandy beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;