We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a quiet break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rustybin2...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a quiet break”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed with family to attend a wedding, could easily have stayed longer. Jan (housekeeper) was there to meet us when we arrived and did an excellent job making us feel welcome. Great layout, and everything you need to stay (even a pint of milk and tea waiting for us). Had the best nights sleep I have had in years while staying here, which is a good sign that the place and area makes you feel relaxed. Will definitely be coming back, next time with the dog to make the most of the lovely walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area,location and condition of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage in a Pretty Seaside Village”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely week in a beautiful,well equipped cottage near the sea. The cottage is dog and child friendly and suitable for those with mobility problems as it is all on one level.
We have never seen such beautiful furnishings and it is only 5 min walk from the sea.
Lovely and clean and good WiFi for a teenager!! !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyr668
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Returned to Winterton and stayed in the new Little Tern cottage.

It is beautiful, had everything we needed and as with all Richard's properties nice comfortable beds, lovely bed lined and scrumptious towels...... Kitchen well equipped and all the white goods you need to enjoy your break that little bit more.

We have already booked our return visit.

Fully recommend this cottage and all of Richard's properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything......
Liked least: There is nothing that I liked the least
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet H
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a family beach holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have known winterton for a long time having lived in Norfolk years ago. We love the location, it was lovely to be able to walk to the pub. This recently refurbished holiday is clean and comfortable. It has most things you could want. All it was missing was a bit of tupperware to put kids left overs or sandwiches for the beach.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil A
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High Quality convenient character cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good location in quiet pretty village. Beach within walking distance - a Broad's boatyard 10 mins away - Norwich and Cromer about 30 mins. Cottage commissioned this year so in excellent condition. High quality furnishings and facilities. A good size rear garden which is private and securable. Premises in close proximity to other converted farm buildings. Good support from property agents. Parking adjacent to property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikk C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with friends in Little Tern Cottage just after it had
been renovated in May. WOW ! Great work Richard and crew! The accommodation is excellent.
We loved the fact the cottage was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean, with up to date equipment and fittings. It also had a lovely mix of vintage furnishings which gave it a contemporary, boutique feel but at the same time felt very homely.
The cottage has a really nice private little garden, which is not overlooked and great for having a BBQ or just sitting out and enjoying the sun. Both adults and dogs enjoyed having this little outdoor space.
Personally I can not wait to stay here again and I am sure this will be booked out for most of the season as it is so good in every way.
The beach is only a short walk away via a footpath that takes you from the end of the lane onto the dunes and the beach. Winterton-on-sea is a great holiday destination we have visited here a few times and love it, there is a nice pub which is dog friendly and does good pub grub. The Fish & Chip shop is also very good. However if you want a yummy bacon sarnie & cuppa after an early morning stroll on the beach then Dunes Café is the place to go.
Thanks again for a fab stay
Richard, we will be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“A beautiful cottage in a quaint village near the sea.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely stay in a perfect cottage with fabulous furnishings and decor. It had everything we needed for a brilliant family holiday. It was great for a frail 90 year old and fine for a 14 year old boy!
Thoroughly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing