We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't improve on the view!”
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Main Bedroom Balcony view of Upper barracca (Valletta) at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Yacht and schooner leaving harbour
Main Bedroom
Balcony view of Upper barracca (Valletta) at night
Lunch at the balcony with a harbour backdrop
Kitchen
Balcony view of Fort St Angelo
Balcony View of Valletta at night
Dining area
Balcony view of Grand harbour
Living area 2
Living Area
Living area 2
Grand harbour balcony view - 1
Balcony View of Vittoriosa
Balcony View of Valletta - 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
psalmist0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't improve on the view!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Difficult to add much to previous reviewers' comments.
The airport collection and return service arranged by Joseph is 100% recommended.
The location of the apartment in Senglea is ideal in my view. A much better feel for the real Malta than in resorts on the other side of Valletta.
The half-hourly ferry worked very well for us - even more so after we discovered the weekly unlimited ticket at €10!
Broadband at the apartment was excellent and we made good use of it as we could find just BBC World News as the only English channel on the satellite TV . (Don't forget to install a VPN on your laptop/tablet if you want to access iplayer, etc).
We enjoyed our first trip to Malta very much and intend to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pombat
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was as described, and the views really are spectacular. We hired a car and were glad that we did. Arriving on a Sunday during the off season, we would have struggled without transport as most local restaurants were not open that evening. Joseph is a very helpful host, and the initial supplies of tea, coffee, milk, bread, butter, cheese and ham were much appreciated. Be aware that the hot water takes 30-60 minutes to heat from when the immersion is switched on, so you need to plan ahead and can't simply jump out of bed and into the shower! The only English satellite TV channels we could get were news channels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment ”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good sized apartment with excellent view of the grand harbour.
Joseph very accommodating and greets you on arrival, he can also arrange for transport from and to the air port which I found very handy, especially if it's your first time there.
If your using a hire car there is plenty waterfront parking, but be sure to be back by 7pm due to the locals taking up the spaces heading to the restaurants further down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philm247
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Location - wonderful view”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I must agree with the previous reviews. 4 of us stayed 13 nights in the apartment which has everything you might ever need, There are good restaurants in the area although the menus do not vary a lot from place to place unless you go to the water front restaurants in Valletta. You can take a water Taxi 2.5 Euros or Ferry across to Valletta. I would choose the Ferry as a return ticket is 5.80 Euros but this includes the lift up to the centre of Valletta which is 1 Euro on its own. It is a 15 minute walk to the Ferry past all the boats in the Harbour and over the bridge. Joseph arranged transport to and from the airport which was very useful. We were in apartment 1, there are 6 floors to the building and all Josephs family live in the others apart from 1 other apartment I think. Joseph was great and very helpful when needed. The apartment also has a lift to all floors which is apparently not the usual thing in these buildings.
I would highly recommend staying at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner
Liked least: Shower cubicle in en suite too small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budefrase...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday - perfect spot for relaxation”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with the previous reviews - the view is priceless. We spent 6 nights in the apartment which has everything you might ever need, There are many good restaurants in the area or you can take a water taxi or ferry across to Valetta. The bus stop is just 5 minutes away from the entrance on the 5th floor and takes you to Valetta or to the beach at Marsaskala. The entrance on the ground floor takes you straight out the seafront. There is a small garden to the left of the apartment which can be reached by steps up - great views of Valetta from here.

I cannot recommend the aparmtent hghly enough - Joseph greets you on arrival when you arrive and shows you around, he lives in the apartment block so is there is you need him.
Now back to the view from the balcony, it has sun for a couple of hours in the morning and then is shaded the rest of the day so great for relaxing on. It is obvious that Joseph has put a lot of thought and work into making the apartment perfect - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluffywow...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing and a must if you are planning to stay in Malta. On the waters edge with a fantastic view. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. the pictures do not do it justice it is even better once you step through the door. Having a lift was an absolute bonus. There are 2 entrances one taking you down to the marina with local restaurants, street bars and the water taxi to Valetta. The other taking you up to a range of small shops 3 or 4 general stores a fruit and veg shop, butchers, chemist and even a hair dresser also the bus terminus where the bus leaves for Valetta every 20 mins. Although in a residential area you miss out on nothing except the street hawkers trying to sell you boat trips every 20 yards! The public transport is very good and runs frequently the links are great during the summer months the water taxi also runs until fairly late you are not isolated being in the south of the Island
Joe and his family are very friendly and are on hand if you need information or help but at the same time leave you to your own devices and are not in your face.
Would I recommend this apartment to a friend most definitely do I wish Joe continued success absolutely however if I recommend it too highly it might be already booked up when I want to book it again!
Thank you Joe we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danila B
Cassino
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was top for everything, location, wifi, Sat Television, lift, comfort and spectacular view. If you want to visit an historical part of Malta stay in Senglea. It is not a touristic area, local people live here and they are friendly, willing to chat and help you.
The food at the local restaurant is unexpensive and good. Local groceries everywhere in the Old town, in the central Victory Street. If you like to find a supermerket or larger shops, take the local bus n.1 for 1.50 euros from the old town to Paola, only 10 minutes away.
The owner Joe Duca is very helpful and will do anything to make your stay comfortable and unique; Prices are more reasonable in Senglea than Valletta for everything. Senglea is historical and the people are simply wonderful. If I come again in Malta I will stay here again. I can't recommend the apartment and the location highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing