We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Jade

Jade
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Simple restaurant, not lavishly decorated but clean,friendly staff,reasonably priced extensive menu, the star is the food, absolutely delicious.

A couple of things to note, there are a couple of items on the menu which require 24 hours notice. You bring your own drinks (not soft drinks as they sell them), this makes the overall cost very reasonable as a bottle of wine sometimes is 50% of the bill in other restaurants. plus you take drinks that you like.

Could not fault, we have been many times now so this review is based on the experience every time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooly690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    13
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Since Jade opened in Greasby, I have not had chinese food from anywhere else! Every meal we have had, either takeaway or eating in, has been delicious. I would never want to go anywhere else! Ignore the negative reviews! Yes, people do come in and out to pick up takeaway food, but it is a small, friendly and beautifully clean place. I cannot fault it! Thanks for serving the yummiest chinese on the Wirral!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Chinese food I have ever had! As a regular visitor to Jades the food is always delicious, made freshly and piping hot! The service is also fantastic, the staff are lovely and very friendly. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauz269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been visiting Jade for some time, and it is not to be missed. We will happily drive 10 miles from the other side of the Wirral for takeaway as well as eating in.

The food is of the same standard (well better than) the most expensive top of the range chinese banquet houses, but you will only pay take away prices. The salt and pepper chicken wings should not be missed! Neither should the caramel banana dessert and vietnamese coffee!

The cherry on the cake is the immaculate clean surroundings and the fantastic customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and you will always received a warm welcome guaranteed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food at a great price!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I've visited jades a few times with my friends, both eating in and take out. I've never been disappointed. The service is friendly and fast. The food is always delicious and piping hot. I also like the idea that we can take our own drinks in, making it even cheaper! Fabulous!

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade also viewed

 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing