We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here along with other family members to attend a wedding nearby, Reception staff on arrival were most helpful and extremely friendly, Room was clean and large enough for us as a family, all in all a very positive stay, The Twelth Man attached to this you could not fault staff were very helpful and food was fab

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossycobb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appriciated and my team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is a great hotel for convenience to local relatives, but the rooms need modernising. They still have old fashioned CRT tv in the rooms (not wide screen), and the bedside lighting is extremely dim. The re-furbishment is badly overdue, but for £29 a night, it's still excellent value. It's clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words. They are much appriciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wirral Greasby,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Greeted by a lovely smile and by name. And all staff continued the friendliness. Room as usual for a premier. Convenient pub restaurant attached where again the service was good. Breakfast excellent with any combination of cooked breakfast you design.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

'Up north' for a family wedding. Needed somewhere close and comfortable. The bed was huge and very comfortable, and it was good to have a full-size bath. The restaurant next door fantastic value for money, and quick service, even though full.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, even helping me take breakfast back to the bedroom for my wife's birthday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Wirral Greasby, I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were going to a wedding on the Wirral chose this hotel as it was nearby. Staff so helpful,Lindsey so pleasant let us check in early because of time of wedding. Room very clean, bed so comfy wanted to take it home. Paid extra for breakfast full English as much as you wanted, very good again staff very nice. So if you are on the Wirral and want a nice bed for the night at a good price this is the one .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We are delighted your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be please to receive your feedback especially Linsday, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Visiting family close by so an obvious place to stay. With a room at the rear of the hotel we had no traffic noise. Bed too comfortable for words. Only thing wrong was shower curtain a bit smelly, although clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

First time at a Premier Inn, only stayed the one night whilst attending a wedding nearby. Very clean room and bathroom, nice pillows and cosy duvet. older type tv but did have freeview. The reception staff were very friendly and booked us in very quickly. Didn't use dining facilities as we had to leave in the morning. For what we paid we found it to be good value for money Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room facing car park but was very quiet, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterfly7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greasby
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
2.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
842 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,372 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing