We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week stay very relaxing,excellent friendly staff.”

Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our welcoming on the first night was very warm and friendly by the Receptionist on duty (Chris) who could not have been more helpful,nothing was too much trouble. We both felt right at home and began to relax.
Plenty of re stocks for coffee and tea,and the food next door at the Fayre & Square Pub was both generous and tasty.The Veggie sausage was exceptional.Breakfast a tad pricey but good.
The only point raised by my wife was that the Wedding Reception on Thursday/ Friday night next door being explained by another member of staff as 'well there were no incidents and nobody was drunk'.We still got woken- up several times by departing Guests,so our 'Guaranteed good night sleep' (Company Statement) was disturbed. Hey Ho. We would still go back.hiltonron.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rear of the premises as the Kitchen fan was noisy.Having said that the front rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiltonron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the team will be delighted to hear that too especially Chris.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a 'school-night' special treat dinner booked at Fraiche in Oxton and neither of us fancied driving back to Derbyshire after. No digs in Oxton itself, so once committed to a taxi, the Premier Inn seemed to be the best rated of the digs in the local area.

Very easy to reach from the motorway (use J2, not J3 as we did when we arrived), very good service from the man on the desk, lovely comfortable bed that it was a shame to have to vacate at 6.30 next morning, and wonderfully powerful shower that set us up for a day at work (boo !!).

Would be perfectly happy to stay here again, and if work ever put you up in a gaff like this you'd be pretty pleased !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndySDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent staff at Twelfth Man. Simple but good fare at Premier Inn
Car parking is excellent and adjacent restaurant. Good value for money if book early.
Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They also know local area well generally are v helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

We are delighted that your stay here was a good one.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Having got our concert tickets we tried to book in at Albert Dock Prem inn but they were full up. Having read mixed reports about this place we booked up and we were not disappointed from start to finish. The reception girl is called Sasia. She was brilliant. Got us into our room (221) at midday. On her advice we caught the bus into Liverpool (437). It took 20 mins and it was £3.20 one way. Our room was clean. Shower was powerfull. Breakfast was great. Freshly cooked to order. This was not our choice of stay but we would stay again. Free car parking can save ye £15 on a night out !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appricated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look foward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I was forced to move to this hotel when the nearby Premier Inn was full. The lady at reception was wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable but would agree with an earlier poster who said that it was bit tired, the TV needs updating and the lighting dim!! The bathroom had had a make over and was really good looking and serviceable with a large and welcome bath!

Unfortunately, I did not enjoy the pub restaurant next door and am sure it was not one that Lenny Henry had visited before making his commercials. Into a grease laden atmosphere (seen clearly as a mist as the sun shone through), I stood and waited to be seated for sometime before being told I had to join the queue to order and pay for the food and drink. Unfortunately I found myself behind two groups who were ordering for 8 and 6 people respectively and the girl taking the orders, which were being thought about and changed, also then had to prepare and serve the drinks for them to take back to their table.

I would suggest that it was some 15 minutes after entering that I sat down to enjoy a drink and await the food's arrival. After a poor (for me) choice of starters, I selected a prawn cocktail that consisted of a bit of shredded lettuce on which sat about 12/15 small prawns with a rather large dish in the middle of the plate filled with what i could only describe as a huge slab of "Marie Rose" sauce which tasted like it was made of cheap mayo mixed with a little ketchup........

The mains was Toad in the Hole, as just fancied it, but the Yorkshire pudding was either bought in or, if cooked on the premises, had been cooked and frozen before reheating...it was like cardboard. I would say that the sausages were very good indeed and the only part of the meal that I found enjoyable. The server who brought the mains did say that there was a 100% guarantee of a fresh meal if not stauisfactory but could not be bothered to remain there whilst they (probably) brought another piece of cardboard...............

I would not like you to get the impression that the staff were bad because they were very pleasant indeed and, once they had the chance, very helpful but would suggest that the general way in which the customer is dealt with needs to be looked into as does the quality of the food....

For £79 it was not the cheapest stay and would not stay here again (because of the poor quality of the food and pub) but recommend visitors to the area to use the Premier Inn at Heswall!!

Room Tip: On a main road but the double glazing stops any noise into the room...but also means that you cannot...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one.

I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant next door to the pub manager.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We had two nights here in April 2013. Really comfortable rooms, I like the fact that you can easily control the room temperature (little things!). They could afford to substantially turn down the heating in the corridors - it was stifling. Lovely large beds and the showers are absolutely the best, it was like being sandblasted but in a nice way :-) Could have stayed under it all day. The breakfast in the Twelth Man was excellent, good value and large variety. Can't fault it! We will definitely return as we loved Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wirral Greasby Premier Inn. We all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here along with other family members to attend a wedding nearby, Reception staff on arrival were most helpful and extremely friendly, Room was clean and large enough for us as a family, all in all a very positive stay, The Twelth Man attached to this you could not fault staff were very helpful and food was fab

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossycobb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appriciated and my team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greasby
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
2.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
806 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
1.8 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
276 reviews
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing