We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$252
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverhill Hotel(Birkenhead)
US$142
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton(Wallasey)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
253
107
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
107
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubrestaurant next doorbathroom fanmain roadreception staffarrowe parkcomfortable bedrestaurant attachedroad noiserooms were very cleannight's sleepexcellent staywould definitely stay here againvisiting familywe've stayedtwin roomplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Greasby on the Wirral for a few days whilst visiting Liverpool. We found the staff to be both friendly and helpful during our stay. Plus the rooms have been nicely refurbished to a high standard. It was very convenient for travelling to both Liverpool and Chester. We would recommend it for people vsiiting Liverpool, who perhaps didn't want to stay in the town, but wanted somewhere quieter in the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatto127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, it is really appreciated. I am pleased you found all the staff friendly and helpful as they all aim to give every guest the best service possible. I will pass your comments on as they will all be delighted to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn next time you plan a visit to Liverpool or the Wirral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at premier inn as attending a wedding at nearby venue.
Didnt look too promising from the outside but were pleasantly surprised when checked in
Good welcome from the male receptionist, very cheeful, informative and helpful
Room on the smallish side but had absolutely everything we required for a comfortable overnight stay.
Recently refurbished to the new premier inn "spec" the bedroom and bathroom were absolutely spotless.
very comfortable bed and choice of pillow type, excellent tv and reception, tea and coffee tray.
I particularly liked the very good makeup mirror in the bedroom which saved me from hogging the bathroom !!!!
all in all, excellent value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it's always nice to receive great feedback. I will pass your comments onto the whole team who will all be delighted to hear them. We hope to welcome you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great choice for anyone needing to stay in the Wirral (and not too far from Liverpool, either driving or by bus). My wife and two sons stayed here twice recently. Rooms are fairly nice for this price range, refurbished not too long ago. We all slept well. TV was good quality. We were on the ground floor, and I could hear the person in the floor above walking around, but thats the only slight negative. I have to say that the staff are wonderful - some of the friendliest hotel staff I have come across in many years of travel. The folks behind the desk were great. Richard went out of his way to be helpful, and Betty, who cleans the rooms, is the type of person you just love to talk to. The restaurant / pub next door is very convenient and fairly priced and good quality. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: upper floor may avoid having to listen to a heavy walked above you. But wasn't a big problem.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you liked the newly refurbished rooms and all slept well. I will pass your comments onto Betty and Richard who both will be delighted to hear them. When you stay with us again please feel free to call before you arrive to request an upstairs room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Bed was massive and really comfy room was clean and the tv was excellent. No faults would definitely stay here again. Location was good easy to find. Excellent parking. The staff were lovely and really helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your kind words are very much appreciated. I will pass all your comments onto the whole team who will all be delighted by them as they all aim to give every guest the best possible service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wirral Greasby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Warm welcome, nice and quiet location, clean room & sparkling bathroom. Special mention goes to Richard on the reception desk for his friendly nature and good humour. A great stay; thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul_015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and I will pass your comments onto Richard who will be delighted to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews