We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Premier Inn at Greasby is a good value for money hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in the restaurant on a couple of nights and the food was good but not great. The breakfasts however were really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write us such a pleasant review on trip advisor; its greatly appreciated. Very pleased you found the team friendly and helpful, I will pass your review on as they will all be delighted with the great feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
115
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My Father and I were recently in Liverpool and looking for a hotel near Hoylake for the golf Open.
We had not booked in advance and came across Premier Inn at Wirral. The hotel was fully booked but the hotel concierge (Chris) was so helpful. He took at least 30 minutes trying to help us find another local hotel on the internet and phone. Just a really helpful and friendly guy who saved us driving all the way back to Sussex by finding us another Premier Inn in Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them onto Chris who will be delighted to read them. Very pleased he managed to find you availlability within the Manchester area. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the not so distant future here at Wirral Greasby Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean room with tea/coffee facilities. The hotel is situated on a main road with pub/restaurant attached. There is a good sized car park and we were able to park by the front door. No problems with traffic noise. Check in/out was easy. Staff were friendly. Will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ennovy7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. Very pleased you found the room clean and the staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I needed a room with twin beds + sofa bed for myself & 2 sons. Online I could only book a Family room with a double bed. I rang reception and a very helpful man, Chris, sorted it out for me. We had a room at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet. The beds were comfortable; on the firm side which I prefer, with firm & soft pillows. A large flat-screen TV on the wall. The hanging space for clothes was quite small and there was only 1 deep drawer (below the hanging space). Breakfast in the restaurant next door was quite pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many Thanks for writing a review on trip advisor, its greatly appreciated. I'm very pleased Chris managed to accomodate yourself and your 2 sons and I will pass your comments onto him as he will be delighted with the personal name mention. Glad you liked our hypnos beds, they really are comfortable! We hope to welcome yourself and your 2 sons back to Wirral Greasby soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have used Premier Inn many times and have never been disappointed. Greasby was no exception, actually more impressive as it looked recently refurbished. Lovey staff, most excellent room/bathroom/tv/Wi-Fi and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was an unlimited fry-up, I felt like Desperate Dan...and the catering/service staff were very helpful & friendly. Food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Premier Inn continue to impress me with the way their rooms are set up and the great staff, it doesn't happen by accident - everyone seems genuinely interested in making your stay excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our hotel on trip advisor. Really pleased you found the refurbished rooms great and the staff friendly. You are right, the whole team here are genuinely interested in every guest that stays with us, and I will pass your kind words on as they will all be delighted to read them. We hope to welcome you back again to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for one night on June 28th to go to a family celebration and were really impressed. The room was very clean and definitely looked all brand new, nicely decorated with a wall mounted flatscreen samsung tv. The bed was huge and really comfortable with fab pillows, plenty of tea and coffee and you could conveniently help yourself if you needed extra from a trolley by reception. The guy on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, ordering a taxi for us and a pleasure to deal with. All in all we were really pleased by everything, most definitely the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacksheep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor it is very much appreciated. Very pleased you found the room clean and the newly refurbished room nicely decorated. I will pass your kind words onto Richard who was on duty that evening as I know he will be delighted with your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have stayed in this Premier Inn on numerous occassions as it is near to family. Always a warm welcome from staff and they cannot do enough for you. Since the refurb the rooms and bathroom are lovely. Great beds, great TV. The room got a bit hot but the fan provided was most welcome and helped to keep the temperature down. Easy access to Liverpool and other areas with the bus service that is right outside the hotel. Only a couple of niggles. The wardrobe is too short for ladies dresses and there is not enough drawer space if staying for an extended period. Having said that we will always stay at this Premier. Thanks to the staff for their warmth and friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralPremierinn, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for writing us such a pleasant review on trip advisor, it's very much appreciated. I am very pleased you like the refurbished rooms and found the all of staff friendly and helpful. I will pass your comments on to them as they will all be delighted to read them as you are right; they really cannot do enough to help every guest! We look forward to welcoming you back to Wirral Greasby Premier Inn next time you are visiting your family locally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greasby
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
2.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
5.2 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
Address: Greasby Road, Greasby CH49 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Greasby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greasby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wirral Greasby, situated within the picturesque Wirral Peninsula is the perfect choice for both business and leisure. Located just 2 miles from the sandy beaches of West Kirby, the hotel is set amongst popular restaurants and pubs. Ideally located for the M53 and efficient public transport services for Liverpool & Chester City Centre; both hosting a variety of activities to entertain. With a friendly and knowledgeable team, Wirral Greasby is the vibrant place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greasby
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing