We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Farm Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tamborine Mountain
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
84
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfeed the animalsguinea fowlgold coastevery morningcheese plattersuperb hostsmelting momentsfamily cottagefire pitan arrayenjoy the viewmini breakbeautiful locationget awayrussellcows
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I must say that this is the best place on Mount Tamborine. For the price there really is no better option. They are so friendly and accomidating and made myself and my partner feel at home. The rooms are so well finished and just a wonderful spot. The bed and the spa were fantastic. Fireplace was fantastic and there was nothing I would change about my trip there except to stay longer next time ... I will be back again for sure!

My partner and I are planning on getting married later in the year and we will probably end up booking the place out for our guests to stay at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mofomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Had a fab weekend here!!! Everything about the place is amazing- location, the units, the breakfast baskets!!!! The owners have thought of everything to make this a relaxing weekend get away!!! Cannot wait to go back again!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlu_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We have stayed twice with Teena and Russell and cant thank them enough for the wonderful farmstay experience they provide for our two young boys aged 3 and 5. The cottage is immaculately kept and so well appointed. Regardless the weather there is something to do. Our boys loved collecting the eggs and feeding the chickens and Aplacas. Russell let them sit on his tractor and even took Oscar for a ride which he still talks about!! We watched the Guinea Fowl roost to the tree in the evening and chatted to the cows when we went for a walk in the paddock. If the weather is wet there are plenty of DVD's and games to choose from in the library and childrens toys and books in the cottage. The hosts are so thoughtful and are there if you need them or want a chat but are discreet for those seeking privacy. The family retreat is very far away from the couples cabins (most would take the car to get there!!) So kids can romp noisily with no fear of ever disturbing the couples! Breakfast was sooooo yummy and by far the best quality we have experienced in the many farmstays we have been around the world. It is lovely to see Teena and Russell supporting their local producers in the products they have in the cabin. We cant recommend this place highly enough and none of us can wait to come back and experience this farmstay haven again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serendipitylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Absolutely awesome hospitality and you won't get a better view of the Gold Coast. Very private self contained villa with 5+ star facilities. Cannot fault our two night stay. We will definately be back. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My partner and I have stayed in the cabins at Seaview Farm Retreat three times and each time simply gets better and better. The view from each of the cabins is nothing short of breathtaking, with 180 degree views across the coastline, you have unobstructed views from the mountains to the sea. On one occasion we woke up early to catch the sunrise over the ocean and were greeted by a sleepy wallaby just beyond our deck. It is these sorts of experiences that you’d struggle to find anywhere else. The service provided each time we have stayed there has been beyond expectation. The owners are very generous and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need, which makes the whole experience very enjoyable. I will definitely be going back to Seaview Farm, not only for the comfort, the animals or views, but for the people as well.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jane1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews