We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maz's on the Mountain
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We really loved out stay here. We took the green cottage and it was perfect. A lovely four poster bed in a cosy bedroom that led into the lounge/kitchen with a wood burner, wood floors and then round to a big bathroom with a spa bath.

The kitchen was small but functional with plenty of implements and the like to allow you to cook basic fare. Really friendly owners who kept us well supplied with wood and kindling and advice on places to visit and eat. If you plan on cooking a lot, maybe take your own stuff.

Good value for a romantic retreat in a location close to the attractions but secluded enough to feel magical.

Room Tip: Green cottage was cosy and well laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    10
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Maz's On The Mountain previously several years ago, and now since ownership has changed, and the comparison is chalk and cheese. Absolutely amazing service around the clock, warm and inviting rooms, and breakfast to die for.
Having being well traveled, I have plenty of 1st hand experience staying in high star hotels, and Maz's On The Mountain is one of the best, but much more affordable. The location is very ideal for the weekend escape, but not far from the Gold Coast CBD with business in mind.
I have already re booked to stay again for a relaxing weekend away and can't wait to return. I would like to thank Maz's On The Mountain staff for their hospitality and I will see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: All the cottages are highly recommended, although the "Indulgence Cottage" is absolutely i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at maz's on the mountain.
The cottages were beautiful and clean.LOVED the way they are decorated and the fire place.
The owners were lovely and made us feel more than welcome.
Breakfast there was beautiful!
Great location-walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants.
Would definatly stay there again and recommend it to others.
Couldnt have been more perfect!
Thank you maz's on the mountain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Yeah was really relaxing and injoyable nothing better than a good glass of red infront of the fire place, the staff are really welcoming and the breakfast was done to perfection, all in all a very good weekend. Thank you stuart,lyn and bill

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Maz's on the Mountain. Stuart and his family couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Beautiful room, toasty fireplace, relaxing spa and scrumptious breakfast on a sun-filled verandah with native bird life allowed us to leave the stress of city life well behind for a few days. Stuart's plan for further improving Maz's is fantastic and we would love to help him out by returning to Maz's hopefully in the not too distant future. Well done Stuart and family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My parter and I recently stayed at Maz's on the mountain and we're delighted to find the cottages were in a great spot not too far from the centre of town. The cottage we stayed in was cosy and charming, had a great fire place and overall very comfortable. Stuart the owner was always helpful and lovelyl, even drove my boyfriends id and card he'd left in Stuarts office to the winery we were at! The breakfast was delicious and served on the desk which was a great start to the morning. Definitely staying there again and would recommend my friends anytime!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure all of them have fire places but i'm not 100% but definitely get one with
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had the best weekend away at maz's on the mountain. We Just recently got engaged and the owners made us feel so welcome. Super peaceful so relaxing and beautiful private cottages with fire place and spa. Couldnt of enjoyed our stay more. Will deffenetly be back for our next special occasion! Thanks to the owners for such a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamborine Mountain hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kidd Street Cottages
Kidd Street Cottages
#6 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#2 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maz's on the Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maz's on the Mountain

Property: Maz's on the Mountain
Address: Maz's on the Mountain 25 Eagle Heights Rd, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Ambience Cottages and B & B)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Tamborine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maz's on the Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Rainforest Mazs's Tamborine Mountain Cottages & B&B has four luxurious, large, 3 room, self contained cottages and three B&B suites. All cottages and suites have fires, spas, 4 poster beds, air conditioning, DVD & CD players, a substantial eclectic DVD library, lounge areas and verandas. We serve a delicious. We also welcome groups of friends or wedding parties to book with us and pride ourselves on our provision of first class service to all who stay. Swim in our pool in summer or relax in front of the fire in our delightful lounge/dining area on cool winter nights. We're also close to everything. Located in Mount Tamborine it is a 400 metres to Curtis Falls rainforest walk, a 10 minute walk to Gallery Walk or North Tamborine shops and cafes. The area is also host to a number of vineyards, wineries, cheesemakers and brewers. Tours are available for all. Visitors can visit a variety of weekend markets. Bushwalkers have the choice of many walks in the regions National Parks ranging from simple to difficult. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing