We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for larger groups - well supplied...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, Comfy, Relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, Comfy, Relaxing
A Modern Holiday Queenslander On the Edge of Subtropical Wilderness
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Spacious, Comfy, Relaxing
A Modern Holiday Queenslander
On the Edge of Subtropical Wilderness
Unobstructed Panoramic Views
Welcome to Cloud 9
Foyer with Bridal Staircase and Chandelier
Media Room with Pull-Out Sofa Bed
Open Plan Living and Dining
Big Family Kitchen
Dining for Eight Plus
Master/Bridal Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with Two King Singles + TV
Adjoining Bedroom 4 Linking to the Garden
Downstairs Bathroom 3
All Year All Weather Outdoor Dining
On the Viewing and Entertainment Deck
With a Cacophony of Kookaburras for Company
Wonderland Garden Great for Photos
Catch the Sunrise over the Pacific Ocean
See Rainbows Colour the Wongawallan Hillside
Choose a Mountain Walking Track
Take a Rainforest Walk
Tour the Mountain Wineries
Check Out Thunderbird Park
Swim under Waterfalls at Cedar Creek Rock Pools
Upstairs and Downstairs Floor Plans
Thank You for Considering Cloud 9
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica P
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for larger groups - well supplied, comfortable with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such an amazing property with great charm and everything made so easy! Three bathroom/toilets, one with huge spa bath, comfortable bedrooms and linens, a well-supplied pantry and kitchen too. My tip would be check when you arrive and if you're still short of something, the shops are a short drive away. There is an Alice in Wonderland theme running through the spacious house and garden walkways and it is great fun to look for all there is to find. The information in the book on the hallstand upstairs is extensive and worth reading at the beginning of your stay! Nine adults (two extended families) shared this delightful home over Easter and there was so much room. We ate meals on the covered deck or inside at the dining table and there was plenty of room for all. The owner was easily accessible via text and email and always helpful. The beds were large enough to accommodate my 6'5" husband. The magical botannical gardens is a very short drive down the road. Take the children and the camera! All of us would happily stay at Cloud 9 again. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonrog...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house with amazing views.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a long weekend at Cloud 9 with a group of our friends for my husbands 50th birthday. The house was just beautiful, and the views from the wraparound deck were breathtaking. We were only a few minutes drive from Gallery Walk and the many cafes, restaurants and wineries of Mt Tamborine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cloud 9 and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbyb0
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home for eight of us”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location had stunning views of Gold Coast, if you like walking not for the faint hearted a very hilly part of Tamborine, but an easy walk to the Botanical Gardens.
The house is beautifully furnished, the kitchen well equipped, the beds comfortable.
The big patio was a great place for us all to meet, sit and talk over a coffee or evening drinks.
The Garden was a treasure of delights.
The only downside we had was that from one bedroom you had to walk through another bedroom to get to the bathroom, in the middle of the night that was difficult for all.
Parking onsite was adequate, I would definitely recommend this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skubi T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cloud 9 is must have the best views on Tamborine, you can see across the tree filled valley all the way to Surfers Paradise. We had our breakfast listening to whip birds and looking down on the tree ferns. The house is really well appointed and cosy with everything you could possibly need and more. All the rooms have really comfy beds and bathroom or ensuite and the kitchen has everything you need. It was so clean and tastefully decorated, it was just like being at home. The garden is a delight, you just have to have a wander through the Alice in Wonderland themed courtyard and paths. The owner is very good with all the information you need to enjoy the house and it is easy to see that they must enjoy staying there too. We would definitely stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermZ52...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational ”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A party of four of us stayed at Cloud 9 to celebrate my wife's recent birthday. It was absolutely perfect with everything we needed to relax and enjoy those memorable views to the Coastline. We only used the upstairs however there are also 2 bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs. The master bedroom had an ensuite ( with a spa) as well as a walk in robe. The other upstairs bedroom had a bathroom next to it. There was an ample supply of crockery, pots and pans- you wanted for nothing. Verandahs right across the front had ample furniture so that you could sit anywhere and enjoy the magnificent scenery. The compendium was very informative including a Cloud 9 Adventure Hunt Sheet- don't want to spoil your fun so all I will say is that make sure you bring your grandchildren to this magnificent home.! Sincere thanks for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 7 friends for a girls' weekend away. The house was great and Murray was a pleasure to deal with - and had thought of everything we'd need (and more) in supplying the kitchen. The views from the deck are stunning, and the fireplace kept us toasty and warm in the evenings. The gardens are great to walk though - and the wonderland themed scavenger hunt was good fun (even for us grown-ups!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Equipped Family Friendly Hopme”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute we arrived at Cloud 9 we were impressed. The property was perfect for our two family getaway. It was clean, quirky, warm and had EVERYTHING we needed plus Murray was a pleasure to deal with. The view was fantastic!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing