We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Morning mist coming off the waterfall and cascading down to the ponds in the gardens at Glenloch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning mist coming off the waterfall and cascading down to the ponds in the gardens at Glenloch.
The Gatehouse, at the end of a quiet leafy lane, but just 3 minutes walk from cafe's and restaurants Behind the gates at the end of a quiet leafy lane, yet only 3 minutes walk to cafes and restaurants.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Morning mist coming off the waterfall and cascading down to the ponds in the gardens at Glenloch.
The Gatehouse, at the end of a quiet leafy lane, but just 3 minutes walk from cafe's and restaurants
Behind the gates at the end of a quiet leafy lane, yet only 3 minutes walk to cafes and restaurants.
Luxury and comfort.
Comfortable Italian leather seating. 48' Samsung 'Smart' TV & Bose Cinemate 120 Home Theatre & Music
Full size Gas Ember fireplace with remote control.
A tasteful mix of antique and contemporary furnishings throughout.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Fully equipped Kitchen, complete with dishwasher and Nespresso Coffee Maker.
Dine in comfort and style.
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton bed linen, Hungarian Goose Down Duvets and fluffy white robes & slippers.
Beautiful imported Egyptian Cotton bed linens and Hungarian Goose Down Duvets in both bedrooms.
Wake up to the sound of bird song.
Luxurious Egyptian Cotton bed linen, Hungarian Goose Down Duvets and fluffy white robes & slippers.
Original artworks complement the understated decor.
4 person luxury Spa on verandah.
Summer in the Garden
Glenloch has been featured in many magazine articles. This double page was in Country Style Magazine
The Secret Garden in Spring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate S
1 review
“A perfect slice of heaven”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

As I sit here in front of the fire on our last evening here at Glenloch guesthouse, I struggle to find just the right words to say how amazingly perfect this place is. I shall list a few of the wonderful aspects, but really, seeing is believing, and you need to see and experience this place to understand what I am about to say.
Firstly, the guesthouse is just so beautiful, the attention to detail is second to none. We arrived to be greeted by the Owner Caroline, and she had insured that we had absolutely everything that we would need to ensure our few days were incredible. The interior design is cosy, welcoming and very stylish. The bedrooms and beds are THE most comfortable and luxurious beds I have slept on, the lounge room with its stunning fire place and cosy lounges are just perfection. The kitchen is so well equipped, and as we enjoy cooking, we found that everything we needed was there. The amazing local delicacies that were awaiting us were second to none, locally produced smoked ham, French champagne, smoked salmon bilinis, cheeses, freshly baked bread and the most amazing carrot cake, left us feeling amazed. The hot tub was sensational, right down the the luxury designer soft towels when we (eventually) got out. I won't say too much more as you'll have to see for yourself. We have loved every second and cannot wait to be back here again in August. Thank you so much Caroline for making some very happy memories for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MijE14U
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sometimes when booking, you have high expectations - this property surpassed our expectations!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable and well equipped, the 2 bedroom Gatehouse cottage had everything we could want. From the smart-TV, Bose sound system and spa to its well equipped kitchen and super comfortable bed, the quality is apparent.
The beautifully set out gardens and ponds are the icing on the cake.
There are many nearby attractions on Mount Tambourine and include the 'touristy' shops in nearby Eagle Heights. There are plenty of rain-forest walks (you can choose from both easy and challenging) within a couple of kilometers and if you like gardens, the Tambourine Botanical Gardens are worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We'd love to see you back anytime. You were perfect guests! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful weekend at Glenloch Gatehouse, the cottage was beautiful and the bed was oh so cozy and amazingly comfy. Home baking, cheeses, bacon eggs and wine to top off the lovely extras by the owner. Gardens are amazing. Eating out within walking distance - Highly recommend the Three Little Pigs and Clancys Irish Pub. Would recommend highly to stay at Glenloch, Such an enjoyable weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane34343...
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Caroline and Rob, thank you so much for the most perfect few days. We could not have wished for a better location to get married. The cottage was luxurious and romantic, with extravagant extras and goodies everywhere. The grounds were so stunningly beautiful. Your attention to detail and thoughtfulness were truly exceptional. You were very discreet, we felt we had the property to ourselves. You were the perfect hosts. You went above and beyond. We truly thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

If I had a house in heaven, it would look and feel exactly like Glenloch Gatehouse. We stayed here for 3 nights in May last year, and from arrival to the day we departed, this is by far, the most wonderful place we have ever stayed. But first and foremost my apologies to the owners for a very late trip advisor review. I was checking my reviews and just realised I didn't get around to writing one on here, as we were super busy when we got home, but I may have given a rave review on Booking.com (I think). This gorgeous and well appointed cottage has everything you could ever want for a memorable and romantic weekend escape. The cottage includes a cracking gas fireplace, a super comfy king bed, tucked beneath a window with stunning views of the garden, (there are also his & hers robes & slippers!) as well as a lux bathroom. Everything in the cottage from the layout, decor, furnishing, art, and amenities, just exudes classic sophisticated elegance, mixed with a cosy homely country feel that is altogether a recipe for perfection! To top it off there is a hi tech private spa pool that looks out over a beautiful tranquil and immaculate english garden, (which we enjoyed wandering around in immensely!) Then the icing on the cake (yes it gets even better) is the extra, special touches added by the lovely, warm, welcoming and generous hosts (who made us feel very special), which is why I am able to review my stay here so easily, a year later!.These added touches were the champagne on ice, awesome coffee machine, the home made brownies (which were DELISH!), fresh local produce including eggs, bread, jams, cheese & crackers, milk, butter etc, and the hosts even brought over extra kitchenware incase we needed them. There is no time for boredom, as the cosy lounge is packed with entertainment, DVDs, music, and books, or if you want to get out and about, there are interesting, artsy & craftsy shops, cafes and restaurants, & wine tasting all within walking distance or a 5 minute drive down the road. Otherwise just stay in the spa all day and say hello to the the very cute, and curious kookaburra's, who are not shy to come up close and eat right out of your hand! We highly recommend this property, especially to overseas mature travellers, mature couples needing to get away for a retreat or R&R, (even the royals would enjoy it here!) Although we do hope people will respect the hosts and take very good care of the cottage and everything in and around it. I would also not worry about the cost, as this place is worth every single cent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Well my goodness Niki! What a fabulous review! We are so touched that you found the time to give such a warm and detailed account of your stay. It is always such a special pleasure to host wonderful guests such as yourselves. We look forward to your return. Warm thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104Lancas...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Glenloch Gatehouse is one of the best places we have stayed in. Caroline and Rob's attention to detail both in the furnishings and the many extras is exceptional. We had 5 glorious nights there last week. From the moment we walked in the door the house had a sense of peace and nurturing that engulfed us. We walked around the beautiful gardens in the mornings and found a different "room" to sit and reflect in. In the afternoons the garden seat overlooking the fountain was a perfect place to have our glass of wine. We left, albeit, reluctantly but totally refreshed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Louise, thank you for such a warm and lovely review. We look forward to seeing you and Peter back sometime in the future. You were wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewbayFam...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful cottage & surrounds”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We wife and I stayed three nights at the Gatehouse and loved every minute of it. The property was easy to find and is very conveniently located to the town, yet very private.

The cottage is beautifully presented and clean, with modern entertainment equipment as well a magnificently stocked kitchen of champagne, brownies, bread, jams, eggs, bacon etc. etc.

Caroline and Rob live a few hundred metres away (at the other end of the 7 acre estate) and are very keen to provide the local guidance you require, and then leave you to enjoy the experience.

The gardens are only open to the public on the odd occasion, thus you really are in a most peaceful setting. Can't recommend more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks so much. It was such a pleasure to host you both and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves on the Mountain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing